Simola Golf and Country Estate

Old Cape Road, Knysna

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Sun
28 May
Mon
29 May
Tue
30 May
Wed
31 May
Thu
1 Jun
Fri
2 Jun
Sat
3 Jun
Morning: - - - - - - -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Simola is one of South Africa's premier golfing destinations with some of the best views available on a golf course and very a good golf challenge. It's also the first Jack Nicklaus Signature course on the Garden Route, reflecting the maestro's philosophy of attuning the layout and design to the natural lie of the land.

The course offers challenging and rewarding golf amidst spectacular scenery. Set below the high ridges, it's free from the wind that so often plagues coastal courses. Fairways flow with the natural undulating contours of the terrain and the unusual configuration of five par 5's and five par 3's adds a new dimension to the game. It's par for the course that every hole boasts exceptional views; either out across the Knysna Lagoon all the way to the Heads or over the picturesque Knysna River as it twists and turns through the valley below. The halfway house is probably the best in the country with incredible views and great food.

Memorable holes include the outrageous drive from the elevated 2nd tee, the par 4 4th hole requiring an accurate tee shot and an approach to a green with lots of water and the 9th and 17th which are both beautiful par 3's with water around the greens. There are actually so many memorable holes at Simola and a round here will last long in the memory.

Simola boasts a luxurious 5 star hotel and spa. To book accommodation, click here Simola accommodation

Green Fee Rates

Visitor rate R1040 p.p. including a cart and halfway house.

Promotions at this Course

Limited times from R600 p.p. including a cart and halfway house.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres4863213503523601994493591770
Par54444354336
Index3171511915713
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3761934483841464583821394540 0
Par43543543536 72
Index41014616212188

Tee Boxes

Championship

Directions

From Plettenberg Bay / Knysna C.B.D:
When leaving Knysna on the Main Street (N2), turn right into Old Cape Road (around 200m from the Waterfront Drive traffic lights).

From George / Sedgefield:
Drive towards Knysna, over the white bridge, and the length of the Lagoon road. Turn left into Old Cape Road after the Welbedacht turn-off.

From the turn-off: Follow Old Cape Road away from the Lagoon for approximately 3.5km. At the traffic circle bear right (opposite the Eastford entrance) and follow the road up to the Simola Hotel entrance (approximately 2km from the circle).

Simola Golf and Country Estate Photo 1 Simola Golf and Country Estate Photo 2 Simola Golf and Country Estate Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Sun 28 May
Mon 29 May
Tue 30 May
Wed 31 May
Thu 1 Jun
Fri 2 Jun
Sat 3 Jun
Sun 4 Jun
Mon 5 Jun
Tue 6 Jun
Wed 7 Jun
Thu 8 Jun
Fri 9 Jun
Sat 10 Jun
Sun 11 Jun
Mon 12 Jun
Tue 13 Jun
Wed 14 Jun
Thu 15 Jun
Fri 16 Jun
Sat 17 Jun
Sun 18 Jun
Mon 19 Jun
Tue 20 Jun
Wed 21 Jun
Thu 22 Jun
Fri 23 Jun
Sat 24 Jun
Sun 25 Jun
Mon 26 Jun
Tue 27 Jun
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.