Simola Golf and Country Estate

Old Cape Road, Knysna

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Sun
19 Nov
Mon
20 Nov
Tue
21 Nov
Wed
22 Nov
Thu
23 Nov
Fri
24 Nov
Sat
25 Nov
Morning: - - - - - - -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Simola is one of South Africa's premier golfing destinations with some of the best views available on a golf course and very a good golf challenge. It's also the first Jack Nicklaus Signature course on the Garden Route, reflecting the maestro's philosophy of attuning the layout and design to the natural lie of the land.

The course offers challenging and rewarding golf amidst spectacular scenery. Set below the high ridges, it's free from the wind that so often plagues coastal courses. Fairways flow with the natural undulating contours of the terrain and the unusual configuration of five par 5's and five par 3's adds a new dimension to the game. It's par for the course that every hole boasts exceptional views; either out across the Knysna Lagoon all the way to the Heads or over the picturesque Knysna River as it twists and turns through the valley below. The halfway house is probably the best in the country with incredible views and great food.

Memorable holes include the outrageous drive from the elevated 2nd tee, the par 4 4th hole requiring an accurate tee shot and an approach to a green with lots of water and the 9th and 17th which are both beautiful par 3's with water around the greens. There are actually so many memorable holes at Simola and a round here will last long in the memory.

Simola boasts a luxurious 5 star hotel and spa. To book accommodation, click here Simola accommodation

Green Fee Rates

Visitor rate R1250 p.p. including a cart and halfway house.

Promotions at this Course

No promotions at present

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres4863213503523601994493591770
Par54444354336
Index3171511915713
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3761934483841464583821394540 0
Par43543543536 72
Index41014616212188

Tee Boxes

Championship

Directions

From Plettenberg Bay / Knysna C.B.D:
When leaving Knysna on the Main Street (N2), turn right into Old Cape Road (around 200m from the Waterfront Drive traffic lights).

From George / Sedgefield:
Drive towards Knysna, over the white bridge, and the length of the Lagoon road. Turn left into Old Cape Road after the Welbedacht turn-off.

From the turn-off: Follow Old Cape Road away from the Lagoon for approximately 3.5km. At the traffic circle bear right (opposite the Eastford entrance) and follow the road up to the Simola Hotel entrance (approximately 2km from the circle).

Simola Golf and Country Estate Photo 1 Simola Golf and Country Estate Photo 2 Simola Golf and Country Estate Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Sun 19 Nov
Mon 20 Nov
Tue 21 Nov
Wed 22 Nov
Thu 23 Nov
Fri 24 Nov
Sat 25 Nov
Sun 26 Nov
Mon 27 Nov
Tue 28 Nov
Wed 29 Nov
Thu 30 Nov
Fri 1 Dec
Sat 2 Dec
Sun 3 Dec
Mon 4 Dec
Tue 5 Dec
Wed 6 Dec
Thu 7 Dec
Fri 8 Dec
Sat 9 Dec
Sun 10 Dec
Mon 11 Dec
Tue 12 Dec
Wed 13 Dec
Thu 14 Dec
Fri 15 Dec
Sat 16 Dec
Sun 17 Dec
Mon 18 Dec
Tue 19 Dec
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.