Oubaai Golf Club

, Herold's Bay, Garden Route

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Mon
21 May
Tue
22 May
Wed
23 May
Thu
24 May
Fri
25 May
Sat
26 May
Sun
27 May
Morning: - - - - - - -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

The Oubaai Golf Resort is the first Ernie Els signature golf course in South Africa. In its design, three-time major championship winner Els and his team took full advantage of the spectacular landscape. Furthermore, they had the full support of Jack Nicklaus Design, the privately held company of golf legend Jack Nicklaus and family, which acted as technical advisor.

Located just seven minutes' drive from George Airport in a town called Herolds Bay, Oubaai is a naturally undisturbed area nestling in the heart of South Africa's Garden Route. Once the site of a prehistoric settlement, it is bordered on one side by a river valley, one side by the turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean, and on two sides by woodland and natural vegetation. Its position between the Indian Ocean and the majestic Outeniqua Mountains lent itself naturally to the development of an exclusive golf course.

The Golf Course is a Links layout, with nine holes out and nine holes back, where veld grasses line the lush fairways and greens. As a coastal golf course, golfers will find generous fairways that are well bunkered to penalise stray drives. This is a course that will look to reward the good shot and penalise the wayward one, which is the essence of a true championship golf course. The course measures 6,516 meters from the Pro tees, which is long for a coastal course, but is unique in that it can be played and enjoyed by golfers of all abilities.

The layout of the golf course requires a mix of many different shots that have to be performed well, and has five Par 3s and five Par 5s, with the Par 3s crucial.The most photographed hole is the Par 3 17th, where golfers stand with a green below them and the Indian Ocean framing the view. A mere 144 metres from the back, one would be forgiven for thinking this is an easy hole. However, the green is guarded by four bunkers with ever-changing winds and elevation, making it one of the most challenging plays, although the hole does offer an opportunity for whale watching.

The second most talked about Par 3 is the 6th, where golfers stand on the tee box and enter another world. The green is framed by the Outeniqua Mountains in the distance and the Gwaing River flows below. A 120-metre drive is required to cross the gorge and reach the fairway, and, as you look at the ocean to the right, you may just be lucky enough to hear a Fish Eagle cry.

Oubaai Golf Resort, which also has a Clubhouse with its own pro shop, locker rooms, bar and restaurant, offers a wonderfully challenging and enjoyable golfing experience.

Green Fee Rates

Visitors for R950p.p. Cart R350.

Promotions at this Course

Limited times for R550pp .

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3643081484903841755013034693142
Par44354354537
Index7159111351713
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3451694823521904033971194672924 6066
Par43543443535 72
Index12141018826164

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

Not yet provided

Oubaai Golf Club  Photo 1 Oubaai Golf Club  Photo 2 Oubaai Golf Club  Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Mon 21 May
Tue 22 May
Wed 23 May
Thu 24 May
Fri 25 May
Sat 26 May
Sun 27 May
Mon 28 May
Tue 29 May
Wed 30 May
Thu 31 May
Fri 1 Jun
Sat 2 Jun
Sun 3 Jun
Mon 4 Jun
Tue 5 Jun
Wed 6 Jun
Thu 7 Jun
Fri 8 Jun
Sat 9 Jun
Sun 10 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
Tue 12 Jun
Wed 13 Jun
Thu 14 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
Sat 16 Jun
Sun 17 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
Tue 19 Jun
Wed 20 Jun
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.