Goose Valley Golf Club

Off N2, Plettenberg Bay, 6600

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Wed
17 Jan
Thu
18 Jan
Fri
19 Jan
Sat
20 Jan
Sun
21 Jan
Mon
22 Jan
Tue
23 Jan
Morning: - 1 2 1 2 2 2
Afternoon: - 1 1 - 1 1 1
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Goose Valley Golf Club is a magnificent golf course situated just outside Plettenberg Bay, in the beautiful Garden Route, bordering the Keurbooms Lagoon. The course is an 18 hole, par 72, signature course designed by South African golf legend Gary Player.
On the course, golfers will experience breathtaking views of the Keurbooms Lagoon, the Indian Ocean, the spectacular Tsitsikamma Mountains and the famous Robberg Peninsula. The beauty of the natural fynbos, indigenous trees and an abundance of animal and bird life add a special dimension to your golfing experience.
There are many holes that stand out, a few of these are: the 7th is a beautiful and challenging par 5 dog leg next to the river requiring a precision drive and second if you want any chance of reaching the green in regulation. The 11th is a special par 3 played from an elevated tee to a green surrounded by natural fynobs and the 14th is sharp dogleg right, par 5 around a forest of pine trees that may catch the greedy golfer.
When you're finished your round enjoy the elegant clubhouse with a great patio to enjoy a drink overlooking the 18th green. The clubhouse offers a restaurant and bar with a good choice of light meals. The well-stocked pro shop offers a good selection of golf accessories, clothing and any club hire needs.
The club also boasts a top driving range with practice chipping, putting and bunker play facilities.

Green Fee Rates

Peak season visitor rates for 2017/2018: Green Fees unaffiliated R699pp. Green Fees SAGA affiliated R468pp, Golf cart R355, Club hire R420, Pull cart R60.

Promotions at this Course

Limited Tee times at R320 p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3491703002871363194804402912772
Par43443455436
Index46141081621812
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3701453401634403834302942942859 5631
Par43435454436 72
Index1135711391715

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

Goose Valley is situated on the edge of Plettenberg Bay on the N2 towards Port Elizabeth.

Goose Valley Golf Club Photo 1 Goose Valley Golf Club Photo 2 Goose Valley Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Wed 17 Jan
Thu 18 Jan R320 R320
Fri 19 Jan R320 R320 R320
Sat 20 Jan R320
Sun 21 Jan R320 R320 R320
Mon 22 Jan R320 R320 R320
Tue 23 Jan R320 R320 R320
Wed 24 Jan R320 R320 R320
Thu 25 Jan R320 R320
Fri 26 Jan R320 R320
Sat 27 Jan R320 R320 R320
Sun 28 Jan R320 R320
Mon 29 Jan R320 R320 R320
Tue 30 Jan R320 R320 R320
Wed 31 Jan R320 R320 R320
Thu 1 Feb
Fri 2 Feb
Sat 3 Feb
Sun 4 Feb
Mon 5 Feb
Tue 6 Feb
Wed 7 Feb
Thu 8 Feb
Fri 9 Feb
Sat 10 Feb
Sun 11 Feb
Mon 12 Feb
Tue 13 Feb
Wed 14 Feb
Thu 15 Feb
Fri 16 Feb
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.