Westlake Golf Club

Westlake Avenue, off Boyes Drive, Lakeside

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Thu
23 Mar
Fri
24 Mar
Sat
25 Mar
Sun
26 Mar
Mon
27 Mar
Tue
28 Mar
Wed
29 Mar
Morning: - - - - - - -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

This parkland layout sits beautifully at the foot of the Silvermine mountains and is only a 25 minute drive from Cape Town CBD and 15 minutes from the Southern Suburbs. The beautiful setting, abundant bird life (look out for the iconic fish eagle) and accessibility make Westlake one of the most popular courses in Cape Town. Top South African cricketers like Graeme Smith, Jacques Kallis and Mark Boucher are all members here, so you're in good company playing Westlake.

The testing-yet-forgiving design is another reason Westlake is so popular with golfers of all abilities. It's testing, in that wayward shots will almost invariably be punished by a spell in the trees, but it's forgiving, in that there aren't many places where you'll actually lose balls. The frequent winds here can be a challenge, but when the breeze is at your back you may have a chance of reaching a couple of the par-fives in two.

Among Westlake's memorable holes is the short par-four eighth, which is driveable when the wind's in your favour. Tempting though that can be, bear in mind that the water and bunkers flanking the green can easily punish the greedy eagle-seekers and a downhill bunker shot with the water behind the green is not for the feint hearted. The short 15th was voted one of South Africa's holes that you are most likely to ace, and if the pin is in front a pitching wedge is all it will take. Watch out for the hidden water to the right of the 16th tee and make sure you can draw your drive on the 18th or you'll likely be punching out of the trees.

Westlake is known as one of Cape Town's friendliest clubs, and offers an unpretentious 19th hole and a small pro shop that can cater for most of your needs. The halfway house whips up a variety of quick meals in no time at all, and the Cornish pasty (both meaty and enormous) comes highly recommended!

Green Fee Rates

Visitor rate R700p.p. Carts R320

Promotions at this Course

No promotions at present

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3683521354922941534422873012824
Par44354354436
Index5317191571311
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3483493614293151274531483392869 5693
Par44454353436 72
Index84614121810162

Tee Boxes

White

Directions

GPS Coordinates: 18.4413287,-34.0838911,0

Westlake Golf Club Photo 1 Westlake Golf Club Photo 2 Westlake Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Thu 23 Mar
Fri 24 Mar
Sat 25 Mar
Sun 26 Mar
Mon 27 Mar
Tue 28 Mar
Wed 29 Mar
Thu 30 Mar
Fri 31 Mar
Sat 1 Apr
Sun 2 Apr
Mon 3 Apr
Tue 4 Apr
Wed 5 Apr
Thu 6 Apr
Fri 7 Apr
Sat 8 Apr
Sun 9 Apr
Mon 10 Apr
Tue 11 Apr
Wed 12 Apr
Thu 13 Apr
Fri 14 Apr
Sat 15 Apr
Sun 16 Apr
Mon 17 Apr
Tue 18 Apr
Wed 19 Apr
Thu 20 Apr
Fri 21 Apr
Sat 22 Apr
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.