Stellenbosch Golf Club

R44, Strand Road, Stellenbosch

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Wed
26 Apr
Thu
27 Apr
Fri
28 Apr
Sat
29 Apr
Sun
30 Apr
Mon
1 May
Tue
2 May
Morning: - - - - - - -
Afternoon: - - - - 2 - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

The historic university town of Stellenbosch makes for a great day trip from Cape Town. It's at the heart of the Cape Wine Route and close to the culinary delights of Franschhoek, so there's a lot to be said for combining a round at Stellenbosch Golf Club with a little wining and dining.

Established in 1904, Stellenbosch GC is among South Africa's oldest clubs. It's no stranger to tour professionals either, having hosted the South African Open in 1999. Home-town favourite (and full-time wine guru) David Frost took a popular win on that occasion, and Stellenbosch GC's star has been on the rise ever since.

The course itself makes for a lovely stroll, and it's generally a pleasant layout for all skill levels. Although the elevated par 3 seventh (131m) is the signature hole at Stellenbosch, it's really that whole corner of the course that stands out. The par 4 sixth plays at almost 400 metres to an elevated green, with the added twist of an approach that offers you the chance to fly it right over the corner of a vineyard. You then negotiate the seventh before changing direction to tackle the par 5 eighth. This hole features one of the few intimidating tee shots on the course as it's semi-blind and played to a fairway sloping left towards yet another off-limits vineyard. Hole 18 (325m par 4) is a great finishing hole but watch out for the water at the front of the green.

While Stellenbosch is an easy walking course, bear in mind that the town can be several degrees warmer than Cape Town when the sun is out. So a drink often goes down well here, even in mid-winter. Fortunately the club is well-equipped in this regard, boasting one of the country's most pleasant terraces as well as a spacious traditional bar. Other features include a fully stocked pro shop and finely furnished locker rooms.

Green Fee Rates

Full visitor rate R550 every day, Associated rate R295. Cart R260.

Promotions at this Course


Limited times for R245p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3923963683655193961514421483177
Par43445435335
Index3147591171511
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3843704761514561724023513453107 6284
Par44535344537 72
Index84101814162612

Tee Boxes

Yellow

Directions

If traveling on the N1: Take the Stellenbosch turn-off onto the R304 from the Cape Town side; and the R44 if traveling from Paarl side. Drive through Stellenbosch towards Somerset West. The golf club is on your right as you leave Stellenbosch.

If traveling on the N2: Be sure to take the Somerset West/Stellenbosch turn-off onto the R44 and not the R310. The golf course is on your left as you approach Stellenbosch, just past De Zalze Country Club.

Stellenbosch Golf Club Photo 1 Stellenbosch Golf Club Photo 2 Stellenbosch Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Wed 26 Apr
Thu 27 Apr
Fri 28 Apr
Sat 29 Apr
Sun 30 Apr R245 R245
Mon 1 May
Tue 2 May
Wed 3 May
Thu 4 May
Fri 5 May
Sat 6 May
Sun 7 May
Mon 8 May
Tue 9 May
Wed 10 May
Thu 11 May
Fri 12 May
Sat 13 May
Sun 14 May
Mon 15 May
Tue 16 May
Wed 17 May
Thu 18 May
Fri 19 May
Sat 20 May
Sun 21 May
Mon 22 May
Tue 23 May
Wed 24 May
Thu 25 May
Fri 26 May
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.