Somerset West Golf Club

Rue du Jacqueliine, Somerset West

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Wed
17 Jan
Thu
18 Jan
Fri
19 Jan
Sat
20 Jan
Sun
21 Jan
Mon
22 Jan
Tue
23 Jan
Morning: - - - - - - -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Somerset West Golf Course is a great course situated nicely in the Cape Winelands, boasting a rich history dating back to 1903, and its own Masters champion. The signed photograph in the bar gives testimony to the fact that this is where the 2008 Augusta winner Trevor Immelman learnt his trade. It's no wonder he turned out so good, because you really need to have all your shots working well if you want to score nicely at Somerset West. Although you don't always need to use your driver from the tees, it certainly helps if you can work the ball both ways. Several holes require a substantial fade or draw off the tee, particularly if you're a visitor and you're unsure of where a dead-straight shot might land up!

Somerset West also has an interesting layout, with the course divided into three sections split up by a railway line and a road. The contrast in landscapes is remarkable on this vast property, with the open, windy and low-lying bottom section contrasting nicely with the parkland-style loop closer to the clubhouse.

This is a solid test of golf, but as friendly as any in the Cape. Nestled between the glorious Helderberg and the blue waters of False Bay, Somerset West offers a homely club-house with particularly smart changing rooms, as well as a well-stocked proshop. Visitors are welcome to join in on Friday nights for the social gathering of the members and friends. It all makes Trevor Immelman's first golf classroom a definite must-play!

Green Fee Rates

Visitor rate: R370p.p. Carts: R310

Promotions at this Course

Limited tee times at R240p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres4443403294173723811433151502891
Par54454434336
Index1359173111157
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3413604701463623311503424222924 5815
Par44534434536 72
Index62101441216818

Tee Boxes

White

Directions

From N2
Take R44/Stellenbosch exit and turn left
Turn right at Lord Charles Hotel traffic lights onto Main Road
Go down Main Road over two sets of lights and then you will see right turn for Upper Orange Street
Continue down Upper Orange, which becomes Andries Pretorius Street and take the 3rd right onto Rue de Jacqueline
You will see the golf course on your right hand side at the four way stop

Somerset West Golf Club Photo 1 Somerset West Golf Club Photo 2 Somerset West Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Wed 17 Jan
Thu 18 Jan
Fri 19 Jan
Sat 20 Jan
Sun 21 Jan
Mon 22 Jan
Tue 23 Jan
Wed 24 Jan
Thu 25 Jan
Fri 26 Jan R240
Sat 27 Jan
Sun 28 Jan
Mon 29 Jan
Tue 30 Jan
Wed 31 Jan
Thu 1 Feb
Fri 2 Feb
Sat 3 Feb
Sun 4 Feb
Mon 5 Feb
Tue 6 Feb
Wed 7 Feb
Thu 8 Feb
Fri 9 Feb
Sat 10 Feb
Sun 11 Feb
Mon 12 Feb
Tue 13 Feb
Wed 14 Feb
Thu 15 Feb
Fri 16 Feb
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.