Somerset West Golf Club

Rue du Jacqueliine, Somerset West

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Thu
20 Sep
Fri
21 Sep
Sat
22 Sep
Sun
23 Sep
Mon
24 Sep
Tue
25 Sep
Wed
26 Sep
Morning: - - 2 - 2 2 2
Afternoon: - 2 - 1 2 - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Somerset West Golf Course is a great course situated nicely in the Cape Winelands, boasting a rich history dating back to 1903, and its own Masters champion. The signed photograph in the bar gives testimony to the fact that this is where the 2008 Augusta winner Trevor Immelman learnt his trade. It's no wonder he turned out so good, because you really need to have all your shots working well if you want to score nicely at Somerset West. Although you don't always need to use your driver from the tees, it certainly helps if you can work the ball both ways. Several holes require a substantial fade or draw off the tee, particularly if you're a visitor and you're unsure of where a dead-straight shot might land up!

Somerset West has recently (early 2018) been redesigned by the legendary Peter Malkovich creating a very interesting links golf feel to the back nine of the course. The contrast in landscapes is remarkable on this vast property, with the open, windy and low-lying bottom section contrasting nicely with the parkland-style loop closer to the clubhouse.

This is a solid test of golf, but as friendly as any in the Cape. Nestled between the glorious Helderberg and the blue waters of False Bay, Somerset West offers a homely club-house with particularly smart changing rooms, as well as a well-stocked proshop. Visitors are welcome to join in on Friday nights for the social gathering of the members and friends. It all makes Trevor Immelman's first golf classroom a definite must-play!

Green Fee Rates

Visitor rate: R370p.p. Carts: R310

Promotions at this Course

Limited tee times at R240p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3413134134193773851433451572893
Par44554434336
Index1151517311397
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3001394883304641203022743872804 5697
Par43545344436 72
Index12104142816186

Tee Boxes

White

Directions

From N2
Take R44/Stellenbosch exit and turn left
Turn right at Lord Charles Hotel traffic lights onto Main Road
Go down Main Road over two sets of lights and then you will see right turn for Upper Orange Street
Continue down Upper Orange, which becomes Andries Pretorius Street and take the 3rd right onto Rue de Jacqueline
You will see the golf course on your right hand side at the four way stop

Somerset West Golf Club Photo 1 Somerset West Golf Club Photo 2 Somerset West Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Thu 20 Sep
Fri 21 Sep R240
Sat 22 Sep R240
Sun 23 Sep R240
Mon 24 Sep R240 R240
Tue 25 Sep R240
Wed 26 Sep R240
Thu 27 Sep R240 R240
Fri 28 Sep R240 R240
Sat 29 Sep R240
Sun 30 Sep R240
Mon 1 Oct R240 R240
Tue 2 Oct R240 R240
Wed 3 Oct R240
Thu 4 Oct R240
Fri 5 Oct R240 R240
Sat 6 Oct
Sun 7 Oct R240 R240 R240
Mon 8 Oct R240 R240
Tue 9 Oct R240 R240
Wed 10 Oct R240 R240
Thu 11 Oct R240 R240 R240
Fri 12 Oct R240
Sat 13 Oct
Sun 14 Oct R240 R240
Mon 15 Oct R240 R240
Tue 16 Oct R240 R240
Wed 17 Oct R240
Thu 18 Oct R240
Fri 19 Oct R240
Sat 20 Oct
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.