Somerset West Golf Club

Rue du Jacqueliine, Somerset West

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Mon
18 Nov
Tue
19 Nov
Wed
20 Nov
Thu
21 Nov
Fri
22 Nov
Sat
23 Nov
Sun
24 Nov
Morning: - 1 2 2 2 - -
Afternoon: 1 1 - - 2 - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Somerset West Golf Course is a great course situated nicely in the Cape Winelands, boasting a rich history dating back to 1903, and its own Masters champion. The signed photograph in the bar gives testimony to the fact that this is where the 2008 Augusta winner Trevor Immelman learnt his trade. It's no wonder he turned out so good, because you really need to have all your shots working well if you want to score nicely at Somerset West. Although you don't always need to use your driver from the tees, it certainly helps if you can work the ball both ways. Several holes require a substantial fade or draw off the tee, particularly if you're a visitor and you're unsure of where a dead-straight shot might land up!

Somerset West has recently (early 2018) been redesigned by the legendary Peter Malkovich creating a very interesting links golf feel to the back nine of the course. The contrast in landscapes is remarkable on this vast property, with the open, windy and low-lying bottom section contrasting nicely with the parkland-style loop closer to the clubhouse.

This is a solid test of golf, but as friendly as any in the Cape. Nestled between the glorious Helderberg and the blue waters of False Bay, Somerset West offers a homely club-house with particularly smart changing rooms, as well as a well-stocked proshop. Visitors are welcome to join in on Friday nights for the social gathering of the members and friends. It all makes Trevor Immelman's first golf classroom a definite must-play!

Green Fee Rates

Visitor rate: R370p.p. Carts: R310

Promotions at this Course

Limited tee times at R290p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3413134134193773851433451572893
Par44554434336
Index1151517311397
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3001394883304641203022743872804 5697
Par43545344436 72
Index12104142816186

Tee Boxes

White

Directions

From N2
Take R44/Stellenbosch exit and turn left
Turn right at Lord Charles Hotel traffic lights onto Main Road
Go down Main Road over two sets of lights and then you will see right turn for Upper Orange Street
Continue down Upper Orange, which becomes Andries Pretorius Street and take the 3rd right onto Rue de Jacqueline
You will see the golf course on your right hand side at the four way stop

Somerset West Golf Club Photo 1 Somerset West Golf Club Photo 2 Somerset West Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Mon 18 Nov R290
Tue 19 Nov R290 R290
Wed 20 Nov R290
Thu 21 Nov R290
Fri 22 Nov R290 R290
Sat 23 Nov
Sun 24 Nov
Mon 25 Nov R290 R290
Tue 26 Nov R290 R290
Wed 27 Nov R290
Thu 28 Nov R290 R290
Fri 29 Nov R290 R290
Sat 30 Nov
Sun 1 Dec
Mon 2 Dec
Tue 3 Dec
Wed 4 Dec
Thu 5 Dec
Fri 6 Dec
Sat 7 Dec
Sun 8 Dec
Mon 9 Dec
Tue 10 Dec
Wed 11 Dec
Thu 12 Dec
Fri 13 Dec
Sat 14 Dec
Sun 15 Dec
Mon 16 Dec
Tue 17 Dec
Wed 18 Dec
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.