Rondebosch Golf Club

Golf Course Road, Off Klipfontein Rd, Mowbray

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Fri
24 May
Sat
25 May
Sun
26 May
Mon
27 May
Tue
28 May
Wed
29 May
Thu
30 May
Morning: - - - 3 3 3 4
Afternoon: - 1 2 3 3 1 3
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Rondebosch Golf Club is a beautiful golf course in an unbeatable location. Situated in the sought after Southern Suburbs of Cape Town, the course is 10 minutes drive from the city centre and easily accessible to most places in Cape Town.

This is an 18hole, par 72, parkland course with trees, a river and mountain views. We find the course forgiving for high handicaps while still offering a great test for low handicaps. This can be seen by the fact that the course has hosted 7 Sunshine tour events, 2 pro ladies European tour events and the South African ladies amateur open.
Memorable holes include the elevated drive on the par 4, 4th, the par 3 14th and the short par 4 16th which sees a tiger line drive over the edge of the river rewarded with a wedge to the green. Watch out for your 2nd shot on the par 5, 17th which needs to carry the river, and should not go left of the fairway.

Rondebosch is a beautiful course and a great day out. Practice facilities include a good putting green, a short range, a net and chipping green. The course serves great food and there is a good pro shop with clubs to hire. Make sure you enjoy one of club's 2 bars and the upstairs balcony with views over the course.

Green Fee Rates

Full visitor rate: R395p.p.
Golf club rental R350 for 18 holes and R200 for 9 holes.

Promotions at this Course

Winter times from R245p.p. and 9 holes after 4pm at R150p.p. .

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3771404453193381394713862992916
Par43544354436
Index41218106148216
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres1694874023541593753064652893006 5922
Par35443445436 72
Index1151313715917

Tee Boxes

White

Directions

GPS Position: 18 29 45E, 33 57 26S
From the N1 make your way onto the M5, proceed to exit M18 and turn left into Klipfontein Road. Along Klipfontein road under the M5 flyover and turn left at the traffic lights into Golf Course road and into the club grounds.
Northbound toward City Centre along the M5 take the Airport turnoff. At the intersection on Klipfontein Road straight across the traffic lights into Golf Course road and the club grounds.

Rondebosch Golf Club Photo 1 Rondebosch Golf Club Photo 2 Rondebosch Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Fri 24 May
Sat 25 May R150
Sun 26 May R245 R150
Mon 27 May R245 R245 R245 R245 R245 R150
Tue 28 May R245 R245 R245 R245 R245 R150
Wed 29 May R245 R245 R245 R150
Thu 30 May R245 R245 R245 R245 R245 R245 R150
Fri 31 May R245 R245 R245 R245 R245 R245 R245 R150
Sat 1 Jun
Sun 2 Jun
Mon 3 Jun
Tue 4 Jun
Wed 5 Jun
Thu 6 Jun
Fri 7 Jun
Sat 8 Jun
Sun 9 Jun
Mon 10 Jun
Tue 11 Jun
Wed 12 Jun
Thu 13 Jun
Fri 14 Jun
Sat 15 Jun
Sun 16 Jun
Mon 17 Jun
Tue 18 Jun
Wed 19 Jun
Thu 20 Jun
Fri 21 Jun
Sat 22 Jun
Sun 23 Jun
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.