Rondebosch Golf Club

Golf Course Road, Off Klipfontein Rd, Mowbray

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Sat
23 Mar
Sun
24 Mar
Mon
25 Mar
Tue
26 Mar
Wed
27 Mar
Thu
28 Mar
Fri
29 Mar
Morning: - 3 3 5 3 3 3
Afternoon: 2 6 - - 2 2 2
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Rondebosch Golf Club is a beautiful golf course in an unbeatable location. Situated in the sought after Southern Suburbs of Cape Town, the course is 10 minutes drive from the city centre and easily accessible to most places in Cape Town.

This is an 18hole, par 72, parkland course with trees, a river and mountain views. We find the course forgiving for high handicaps while still offering a great test for low handicaps. This can be seen by the fact that the course has hosted 7 Sunshine tour events, 2 pro ladies European tour events and the South African ladies amateur open.
Memorable holes include the elevated drive on the par 4, 4th, the par 3 14th and the short par 4 16th which sees a tiger line drive over the edge of the river rewarded with a wedge to the green. Watch out for your 2nd shot on the par 5, 17th which needs to carry the river, and should not go left of the fairway.

Rondebosch is a beautiful course and a great day out. Practice facilities include a good putting green, a short range, a net and chipping green. The course serves great food and there is a good pro shop with clubs to hire. Make sure you enjoy one of club's 2 bars and the upstairs balcony with views over the course.

Green Fee Rates

Full visitor rate: Sunday R450p.p unafilliated
Golf club rental R350 for 18 holes and R200 for 9 holes.

Promotions at this Course

Weekday times of R350p.p. and 9 holes after 4pm at R180p.p. Weekend times R395p.p and R350p.p. on Sunday after 11:30am.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3771404453193381394713862992916
Par43544354436
Index41218106148216
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres1694874023541593753064652893006 5922
Par35443445436 72
Index1151313715917

Tee Boxes

White

Directions

GPS Position: 18 29 45E, 33 57 26S
From the N1 make your way onto the M5, proceed to exit M18 and turn left into Klipfontein Road. Along Klipfontein road under the M5 flyover and turn left at the traffic lights into Golf Course road and into the club grounds.
Northbound toward City Centre along the M5 take the Airport turnoff. At the intersection on Klipfontein Road straight across the traffic lights into Golf Course road and the club grounds.

Rondebosch Golf Club Photo 1 Rondebosch Golf Club Photo 2 Rondebosch Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Sat 23 Mar R180
Sun 24 Mar R225 R225 R225 R225 R180
Mon 25 Mar R350 R350
Tue 26 Mar R350 R350 R350 R350
Wed 27 Mar R350 R350 R180
Thu 28 Mar R350 R350 R180
Fri 29 Mar R350 R350 R350 R180
Sat 30 Mar R180
Sun 31 Mar R350 R350 R350 R180
Mon 1 Apr
Tue 2 Apr
Wed 3 Apr
Thu 4 Apr
Fri 5 Apr
Sat 6 Apr
Sun 7 Apr
Mon 8 Apr
Tue 9 Apr
Wed 10 Apr
Thu 11 Apr
Fri 12 Apr
Sat 13 Apr
Sun 14 Apr
Mon 15 Apr
Tue 16 Apr
Wed 17 Apr
Thu 18 Apr
Fri 19 Apr
Sat 20 Apr
Sun 21 Apr
Mon 22 Apr
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.