Rondebosch Golf Club

Golf Course Road, Off Klipfontein Rd, Mowbray

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Sun
19 Nov
Mon
20 Nov
Tue
21 Nov
Wed
22 Nov
Thu
23 Nov
Fri
24 Nov
Sat
25 Nov
Morning: - 9 11 9 11 10 -
Afternoon: - 4 7 - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Rondebosch Golf Club is a beautiful golf course in an unbeatable location. Situated in the sought after Southern Suburbs of Cape Town, the course is 10 minutes drive from the city centre and easily accessible to most places in Cape Town.

This is an 18hole, par 72, parkland course with trees, a river and mountain views. We find the course forgiving for high handicaps while still offering a great test for low handicaps. This can be seen by the fact that the course has hosted 7 Sunshine tour events, 2 pro ladies European tour events and the South African ladies amateur open.
Memorable holes include the elevated drive on the par 4, 4th, the par 3 14th and the short par 4 16th which sees a tiger line drive over the edge of the river rewarded with a wedge to the green. Watch out for your 2nd shot on the par 5, 17th which needs to carry the river, and should not go left of the fairway.

Rondebosch is a beautiful course and a great day out. Practice facilities include a good putting green, a short range, a net and chipping green. The course serves great food and there is a good pro shop with clubs to hire. Make sure you enjoy one of club's 2 bars and the upstairs balcony with views over the course.

Green Fee Rates

Full visitor rate: Sunday R450p.p unafilliated
Golf club rental R350 for 18 holes and R200 for 9 holes.

Promotions at this Course

Weekday times of R280p.p. and 9 holes after 4pm at R150p.p. Twilight times after 3pm for R200p.p. Weekend times R350p.p and R250p.p. on Sunday after 11:30am.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3771404453193381394713862992916
Par43544354436
Index41218106148216
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres1694874023541593753064652893006 5922
Par35443445436 72
Index1151313715917

Tee Boxes

White

Directions

GPS Position: 18 29 45E, 33 57 26S
From the N1 make your way onto the M5, proceed to exit M18 and turn left into Klipfontein Road. Along Klipfontein road under the M5 flyover and turn left at the traffic lights into Golf Course road and into the club grounds.
Northbound toward City Centre along the M5 take the Airport turnoff. At the intersection on Klipfontein Road straight across the traffic lights into Golf Course road and the club grounds.

Rondebosch Golf Club Photo 1 Rondebosch Golf Club Photo 2 Rondebosch Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Sun 19 Nov
Mon 20 Nov R230 R280 R280
Tue 21 Nov R230 R280 R280 R280
Wed 22 Nov R230 R280
Thu 23 Nov R230 R280
Fri 24 Nov R230 R280
Sat 25 Nov
Sun 26 Nov R250
Mon 27 Nov
Tue 28 Nov
Wed 29 Nov
Thu 30 Nov
Fri 1 Dec
Sat 2 Dec
Sun 3 Dec
Mon 4 Dec
Tue 5 Dec
Wed 6 Dec
Thu 7 Dec
Fri 8 Dec
Sat 9 Dec
Sun 10 Dec
Mon 11 Dec
Tue 12 Dec
Wed 13 Dec
Thu 14 Dec
Fri 15 Dec
Sat 16 Dec
Sun 17 Dec
Mon 18 Dec
Tue 19 Dec
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.