Pearl Valley Golf Club

1 Pearl Valley Golf Estates, Paarl

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Sat
23 Mar
Sun
24 Mar
Mon
25 Mar
Tue
26 Mar
Wed
27 Mar
Thu
28 Mar
Fri
29 Mar
Morning: - - 1 1 1 - -
Afternoon: 1 3 2 2 - 3 2
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

The Pearl Valley Golf Course is a truly legendary South African golf course. Opened in 2003 by Jack Nicklaus and South African great, Gary Player, it was home of the South African Open from 2007-2009 and is ranked in the top 5 in South Africa.

The master-plan was shaped by the vision of golf legend Jack Nicklaus and his unique touch is evident throughout the course at Pearl Valley Golf Club. Traversed by roads in only three places, with a state-of-the-art drainage system in place that allows play to continue just minutes after a severe downpour, the course is truly in a league of its own. To meet the 'Golden Bear's' uncompromising standards of golf course design and aesthetic beauty, a combination of the deep, lush green on the fairways and greens, together with the brilliant white river sand lining the 81 bunkers was carefully planned to make Pearl Valley Golf Club the most visually spectacular golf course in the country and arguably the world. Bunkers on Nicklaus's signature courses are renowned for being shallow, long and relatively benign. Every hole is played against the spectacular backdrop of the mountains surrounding the estate and all are challenging due to the strategically set bunkers and fast greens. All par 3's and par 5's play in different directions, ensuring that the same conditions are seldom experienced during a round.The 13th hole, par 3, is the 'Signature' hole of the course and perhaps the most scenic. The water cuts from the right and a greenside bunker awaits the cautious tee shot. This hole tests both your ball striking and your nerve. Hole 4 is also challenging with no room for error as you need to cross the creek three times on route to the green. This par 5 is listed as one of the best par 5's in South Africa, a real 'risk and reward' classic!

Pearl Valley is a world class championship course and boasts world class facilities including a well stocked pro shop, brilliant practice facilities, a luxurious club house with stunning restaurant, and a wellness SPA.

Green Fee Rates

Visitor rate R1795pp including a cart and practise balls

Promotions at this Course

Limited times for R1395p.p. or R995p.p after 2pm. Rate includes a golf cart and practice balls at the driving range.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3443751655183421694043775083202
Par44354344536
Index1331171517519
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3573695221904583063711984003171 6373
Par44535443436 72
Index46188141612102

Tee Boxes

Yellow

Directions

When travelling from Cape Town
*Take the N1 and drive to Paarl.
*Take the exit 59 (Jan van Riebeek) turn-off.
*Turn right into the R301 and drive for approximately 7kms.
*Pearl Valley will be on your right hand side.

Pearl Valley Golf Club Photo 1 Pearl Valley Golf Club Photo 2 Pearl Valley Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Sat 23 Mar R1395
Sun 24 Mar R1395 R995
Mon 25 Mar R1395 R1395 R995
Tue 26 Mar R1395 R995
Wed 27 Mar R1395
Thu 28 Mar R1395 R995
Fri 29 Mar R1395 R995
Sat 30 Mar R1395 R995
Sun 31 Mar R1395 R1395 R995
Mon 1 Apr
Tue 2 Apr
Wed 3 Apr
Thu 4 Apr
Fri 5 Apr
Sat 6 Apr
Sun 7 Apr
Mon 8 Apr
Tue 9 Apr
Wed 10 Apr
Thu 11 Apr
Fri 12 Apr
Sat 13 Apr
Sun 14 Apr
Mon 15 Apr
Tue 16 Apr
Wed 17 Apr
Thu 18 Apr
Fri 19 Apr
Sat 20 Apr
Sun 21 Apr R1395
Mon 22 Apr
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.