King David Mowbray Golf Club

Pinelands, Capetown

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Thu
20 Sep
Fri
21 Sep
Sat
22 Sep
Sun
23 Sep
Mon
24 Sep
Tue
25 Sep
Wed
26 Sep
Morning: - 3 - 1 - 2 3
Afternoon: - 6 4 4 5 4 4
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

One of Cape Town's grand old clubs, Mowbray celebrated its centenary in 2010 and has recently joined with another historic club King David Golf Club on the original Mowbray golf course. This course has hosted seven South African Opens in its time, so if you're looking to play a course with a bit of history and tradition then this is a good choice. The course is a beautiful parkland course with great views of Table Mountain and an unbeatably convenient location.
Mowbray is a great place to play if you're not getting on with your driver, because it offers a lot of short risk-and-reward holes. There are five par fours measuring under 350 metres from the back tees, and the options get even more thought-provoking from the club markers. Anything from a seven-iron to a driver is a realistic strategy when you tee off on some of the par fours, so go with an open mind. The par fives are also quite friendly for the club player, many of them reachable in two if you hit a couple of solid blows.

The signature hole is arguably the beautiful 15th, which is not only particularly attractive but also a stern test. It's 382 tree-lined metres from the back tees, with water down the left and out of bounds on the right. Your drive and second will both require good accuracy and distance if you are to reach the green in regulation. Make sure you have a shot in hand before you reach the 18th because at 394 metres and water at the green, the stroke 1 is sure to create and exciting finish.

When you're finished your round, enjoy the great clubhouse with a wonderful bar, a restaurant renowned for its great value and a well stocked pro shop.

Green Fee Rates

Visitor Rate: R595p.p, 9 holes: R350p.p

Promotions at this Course

Limited times from R275 p.p.(18 holes) and R145 p.p. after 4pm (9 holes)

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres2873643101603114263481354552796
Par44434543536
Index62148121841016
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres4512623381534313621303473942686 5482
Par54435434436 72
Index1311791731551

Tee Boxes

White

Directions

From the City Centre: Take the Eastern Boulevarde out of the city towards the southern suburbs. Once past Groote Schuur Hospital take the Airport turnoff onto Settlers Way. Take the Pinelands offramp (Exit 10) into Raapenberg Road. At the traffic light at the top of the bridge turn right. Mowbray Golf Club is the first entrance on the left at the bottom of the hill.

From the Southern Suburbs: Take the M3 towards the city. Once past the university, take the airport offramp into Settlers Way. Then take the Pinelands turnoff (Exit 10) into Raapenberg Road. At the traffic light at the top of the bridge turn right. Mowbray Golf Club is the first entrance on the left at the bottom of the hill.

From the Northern Suburbs: Take the N1 towards the city. Once past Century City on your right take the Muizenberg offramp onto the M5 and then the Pinelands/Airport turnoff (Exit 10) into Raapenberg Road. At the traffic light at the top of the bridge turn right. Mowbray Golf Club is the first entrance on the left at the bottom of the hill.

From the Airport (N2) Take the N2 towards Cape Town. Once past the towers, take the Pinelands offramp (Exit 10b) into Raapenberg Road. At the traffic light at the top of the bridge turn right. Mowbray Golf Club is the first entrance on the left at the bottom of the hill.

King David Mowbray Golf Club Photo 1 King David Mowbray Golf Club Photo 2 King David Mowbray Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Thu 20 Sep
Fri 21 Sep R275 R275 R275 R275 R165
Sat 22 Sep R165
Sun 23 Sep R275 R165
Mon 24 Sep R275 R165
Tue 25 Sep R275 R165
Wed 26 Sep R275 R275 R165
Thu 27 Sep R275
Fri 28 Sep R275 R275 R275 R275 R275 R275 R165
Sat 29 Sep R165
Sun 30 Sep R165
Mon 1 Oct
Tue 2 Oct
Wed 3 Oct
Thu 4 Oct
Fri 5 Oct
Sat 6 Oct
Sun 7 Oct
Mon 8 Oct
Tue 9 Oct
Wed 10 Oct
Thu 11 Oct
Fri 12 Oct
Sat 13 Oct
Sun 14 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
Tue 16 Oct
Wed 17 Oct
Thu 18 Oct
Fri 19 Oct
Sat 20 Oct
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.