Zwartkop Country Club

Old Johannesburg Road, Lyttelton, Pretoria

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Tue
17 Jan
Wed
18 Jan
Thu
19 Jan
Fri
20 Jan
Sat
21 Jan
Sun
22 Jan
Mon
23 Jan
Morning: - 3 11 9 - - 17
Afternoon: - - 7 5 2 7 7
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Zwartkop Country Club is one of the most prestigious golf clubs in the Gauteng region and is conveniently located in Centurion (Pretoria) on the Old Johannesburg road. The club has a rich history; founded in 1933 and host to numerous events including the SA Open and a famous round of golf between Jack Nicklaus and Gary Player. Zwartkop is now owned and managed by the Hayes family and maintains a relaxed, homely and welcoming feel to add to a first class golf experience.

A key feature of the course are the tree lined fairways and the Hennops River which meanders through many holes, creating a beautiful setting and some great golf challenges. Feature holes of the course include the 2nd (par 4) which requires an accurate drive to avoid the river all the way down the right of the hole and a second shot to a narrow green. The 8th (par 4) is the stroke 1 which entices one with a wide fairway but requires a pin point 2nd over the water. Finally the 12th and 17th holes are both short par 3's that demand an accurate short iron to a green with plenty of water.

Zwartkop Country Club facilities include a large pro shop with a clubfitting centre offering flightscope technology, a hair salon (012 654 1144 for appointments), the Dale Hayes Golf Academy run by Elsabe Hefer, a PGA top 10 teacher (082 922 8408) and a homely restaurant called Baldovino's lounge.

A visit to Zwartkop Country Club is a wonderful relaxed experience at a top quality golf course.

Green Fee Rates

Visitors R380p.p./p>

Promotions at this Course

Weekdays R200. Weekends R260p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres5173951464954003811303883853237
Par54354434436
Index1131513591717
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3994431263073831844921314882953 6190
Par44344353535 71
Index42121068181416

Tee Boxes

club

Directions

From Johannesburg/Sandton: on the M1 highway, travel past the Old Johannesburg Road off ramp and the N14/N1 split.
Take the Jean Avenue/Lyttelton Road off ramp and turn left at the bottom of the off ramp.
Travel along Lyttelton Road for approximately 2km until you reach the R101 Old Johannesburg Road.
Turn right into Old Johannesburg Road and drive 1.3km until you reach the 1st set of traffic lights (intersection of Old Johannesburg Road & Ruimte Road)
Turn right at these traffic lights, and immediately left, you will see the entrance to Zwartkop Country Club on your right.

Zwartkop Country Club Photo 1 Zwartkop Country Club Photo 2 Zwartkop Country Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Tue 17 Jan
Wed 18 Jan R200
Thu 19 Jan R200 R200 R200 R200
Fri 20 Jan R200 R200 R200 R200 R200
Sat 21 Jan R260
Sun 22 Jan R260 R260
Mon 23 Jan R200 R200 R200 R200 R200
Tue 24 Jan
Wed 25 Jan
Thu 26 Jan
Fri 27 Jan
Sat 28 Jan
Sun 29 Jan
Mon 30 Jan
Tue 31 Jan
Wed 1 Feb
Thu 2 Feb
Fri 3 Feb
Sat 4 Feb
Sun 5 Feb
Mon 6 Feb
Tue 7 Feb
Wed 8 Feb
Thu 9 Feb
Fri 10 Feb
Sat 11 Feb
Sun 12 Feb
Mon 13 Feb
Tue 14 Feb
Wed 15 Feb
Thu 16 Feb
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.