Houghton Golf Club

Osborn Road, Lower Houghton, Johannesburg, 2198

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Thu
20 Sep
Fri
21 Sep
Sat
22 Sep
Sun
23 Sep
Mon
24 Sep
Tue
25 Sep
Wed
26 Sep
Morning: - 1 - - 3 1 1
Afternoon: - - - 1 8 - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Houghton Golf Club is one of South Africa's premier golfing venues and is one of only 5 Jack Nicklaus designed signature courses in South Africa. The course is steeped in tradition and has been host to the SA Open on no less than 8 occasions.
Conveniently situated in the leafy suburbs of Johannesburg, the course is set on undulating land with the beauty of natural flowers, trees and bird life. It is not brutally long, so golfers will need to think carefully about their club choice to avoid the well positioned bunkers, ponds and dams.
To highlight a couple of memorable holes, the par 5, 15th requires an accurate drive and then your 2nd and 3rd shots are downhill to a beautifully set green with water on the front and right. The 17th is a shortish par 4 with magnificent views from the tee and lots of sand to avoid. If you drive accurately and avoid the bunkers you can score well but find the bunkers and you'll be struggling for a par.
When you've finished playing the course make sure that you leave some time to enjoy the magnificent clubhouse. Houghton has one of the nicest and most luxurious clubhouses in South Africa with a great bar, restaurant and a fully stocked pro shop.

Green Fee Rates

Promotions at this Course

Tee times at R335p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3124194984124933361553641583147
Par44545434336
Index62144101612188
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres4733584343501455151743634003212 6359
Par54443534436 72
Index9151171357113

Tee Boxes

Mens club

Directions

Directions from 11th Avenue (M1 De Villiers Graaf Highyway North from Johannesburg CBD)
1. Take the 11th Ave offramp
2. Turn right and travel along 11th Ave
3. Take the 3rd right onto Osborn Rd
4. Turn right at the Houghton Golf Club entrance

Directions from Glenhove Road Offramp (M1 De Villiers Graaf Highway South From Sandton)
1. Head southwest toward Glenhove Rd/M20
2. Merge onto Central St/M31
3. Turn left at 11th Ave/R25 Continue to follow R25
4. Take the 3rd right onto Osborn Rd
5. Turn right at the Houghton Golf Club entrance

Directions from Linksfield Offramp (N3 Eastern Bypass Travelling South)
1. Head west on Linksfield Rd
2. Continue straight onto Club St Continue to follow M16 (Club Street) left
3. Turn right at Louis Botha Ave/M11
4. Take the 1st left onto 9th St
5. Continue onto Paterson Rd
6. Turn left at Grant Ave
7. Travel directly across Osborn Ave and into the Houghton Golf Club

Houghton Golf Club Photo 1 Houghton Golf Club Photo 2 Houghton Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Thu 20 Sep
Fri 21 Sep R335
Sat 22 Sep
Sun 23 Sep R335
Mon 24 Sep R335 R335 R335
Tue 25 Sep R335
Wed 26 Sep R335
Thu 27 Sep
Fri 28 Sep
Sat 29 Sep
Sun 30 Sep
Mon 1 Oct
Tue 2 Oct
Wed 3 Oct
Thu 4 Oct
Fri 5 Oct
Sat 6 Oct
Sun 7 Oct
Mon 8 Oct
Tue 9 Oct
Wed 10 Oct
Thu 11 Oct
Fri 12 Oct
Sat 13 Oct
Sun 14 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
Tue 16 Oct
Wed 17 Oct
Thu 18 Oct
Fri 19 Oct
Sat 20 Oct
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.