Glendower Golf Club

20 Marias Road, Johannesburg

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Wed
14 Nov
Thu
15 Nov
Fri
16 Nov
Sat
17 Nov
Sun
18 Nov
Mon
19 Nov
Tue
20 Nov
Morning: - - - - - - -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Glendower is an exceptional golf course situated in a nature reserve with vast bird life and many beautiful trees. The course has been ranked number 12 in South Africa over the last 2 years (in the Golf Digest rankings), which gives one an idea of the status and regard in which this club is held.
The course was founded in 1935 when a group of businessmen bought a farm and converted it into the present day golf course. 4 years later it hosted the Transvaal Open Championship which Bobby Locke won with a world record score. In the 80's the course received a major revamp and all of the greens were reshaped and rebuilt and since then, Glendower has hosted three SA Opens and continues to enhance its reputation as one of the top Johannesburg courses.
There are so many wonderful holes on the course but the 2nd hole 'barn owl' must be one of the best. Its a beautiful par 5 with a drive over water to a narrow tree-lined fairway and with an approach to a green protected by bunkers and water on the left. Any miss hit will cost you, but accuracy could reward you with an early birdie.
The 13th hole 'Sparrowhawk' is another stunning and challenging par 5. You tee off over a small stream that runs the length of the hole on the left hand side up to a water feature which protects the front of the green. Attack the green and reap the rewards...or pay the price in the hazards.
Glendower has wonderful facilities for golfers. The clubhouse is beautiful and well appointed and is a great place to have a drink or something to eat after your round. There is a nice pro shop run by local legend and pro Rudy Whitfield. They offer club assessment, repairs, re-gripping and golf accessories.
Glendower is a brilliant golf experience and a must play for golfers.

Green Fee Rates

Visitor rate of R750 p.p. Golf carts R400.

Promotions at this Course

Limited tee times at R360p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres4075091864654601824444773673497
Par45344345436
Index5137191131715
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres4363963725221585004032034123402 6899
Par44453543436 72
Index21081418164126

Tee Boxes

Club Tees

Directions

From the N3 going south take the Linksfield turn-off (exit 116).
Turn right and drive over the highway and turn left into Civin Road.
Drive for around 2km and turn left and go under the bridge then turn right at the T-junction into Boeing Avenue.
At the intersection where the bridge crosses the freeway, turn left into Marais Road.
The golf club is at the end of Marais Road.

Glendower Golf Club Photo 1 Glendower Golf Club Photo 2 Glendower Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Wed 14 Nov
Thu 15 Nov
Fri 16 Nov
Sat 17 Nov
Sun 18 Nov
Mon 19 Nov
Tue 20 Nov
Wed 21 Nov
Thu 22 Nov
Fri 23 Nov
Sat 24 Nov
Sun 25 Nov
Mon 26 Nov
Tue 27 Nov
Wed 28 Nov
Thu 29 Nov
Fri 30 Nov
Sat 1 Dec
Sun 2 Dec
Mon 3 Dec
Tue 4 Dec
Wed 5 Dec
Thu 6 Dec
Fri 7 Dec
Sat 8 Dec
Sun 9 Dec
Mon 10 Dec
Tue 11 Dec
Wed 12 Dec
Thu 13 Dec
Fri 14 Dec
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.