Eye of Africa

Cayman Road, Johannesburg

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Fri
19 Jul
Sat
20 Jul
Sun
21 Jul
Mon
22 Jul
Tue
23 Jul
Wed
24 Jul
Thu
25 Jul
Morning: - - - - - - -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Eye of Africa Golf & Residential Estate is proud to have opened the first Greg Norman designed golf course in South Africa. Designed exclusively by Greg Norman Golf Course Design, the championship golf course at Eye of Africa is the talking point amongst Johannesburg's golfers.
From the first tee to the 18th green, Greg Norman and his expert team have endeavoured to seamlessly integrate the course with its stunning natural surrounds and included extensive bunkering. This par 72 championship course spans over 6895 meters and is the fourteenth golf course designed by the legendary golfer “The Great White Shark", built in collaboration with the award-winning international developers Medallist. As is always the case, this Greg Norman designed golf course, is set up to really challenge every golfer on the course and offer a true championship experience.
With the vast array of set up options, the wide fairways and the beautiful A1A4 greens (a unique Greg Norman strain), the course offers a fair test to golfers of all abilities. The course is played as a continuous loop with the half-way house overlooking the beautiful 9th green. The original stables that are now at the entrance to the estate have been transformed into a quaint temporary clubhouse which has been constructed adjacent to the 300 yard driving range. The range sports target greens which can be used for a short “Mashie Course”. Any time you visit Eye of Africa, you’ll see golfers of contrasting ability enjoying the tranquil surrounding of this vast practice area with some indulging in the professional services of the PGA tutors on the range. The current clubhouse includes the Stables Coffee Shop, golf pro shop and locker rooms.

Green Fee Rates

Non-affiliated golfer weekend R820p.p. weekday R570p.p. Affiliated weekend R620p.p. weekday R440p.p.

Promotions at this Course

Weekday times for R440p.p. including share of a cart

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3475083612911553323765011563027
Par45443445336
Index1771131135159
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3505571473123773371525264033161 6188
Par45344434435 71
Index84141861216102

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

Directions to Eye of Africa from the R59 Vereeniging Highway: From a North or South direction take the Heidelberg off ramp turn right/left onto the R550
Follow the directional signs
Turn left into Cayman Road, the road leading directly to the Estate
Directions to Eye of Africa from the Johannesburg CBD:
Take the M1 South
Pass Gold Reef City and Southgate Shopping Centre
Cross over two sets of traffic lights
Pass the Shell petrol station
At the next set of traffic lights, turn left and then immediately right into Kliprivier Road
Follow the Eye of Africa signboards.

Eye of Africa Photo 1 Eye of Africa Photo 2 Eye of Africa Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Fri 19 Jul
Sat 20 Jul
Sun 21 Jul
Mon 22 Jul
Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 26 Jul
Sat 27 Jul
Sun 28 Jul
Mon 29 Jul
Tue 30 Jul
Wed 31 Jul
Thu 1 Aug
Fri 2 Aug
Sat 3 Aug
Sun 4 Aug
Mon 5 Aug
Tue 6 Aug
Wed 7 Aug
Thu 8 Aug
Fri 9 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Mon 12 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug
Thu 15 Aug
Fri 16 Aug
Sat 17 Aug
Sun 18 Aug
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.