Blue Valley Golf and Country Estate

Gary Player Boulevard, Blue Valley Golf Estate, Midrand

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Thu
21 Nov
Fri
22 Nov
Sat
23 Nov
Sun
24 Nov
Mon
25 Nov
Tue
26 Nov
Wed
27 Nov
Morning: - - - - - - -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Blue Valley Golf Course is an 18 hole championship course designed by South African legend, Gary Player, and conveniently situated off the N1 between Johannesburg and Pretoria.

The course is designed creatively to use the natural features of the local terrain, using indigenous Highveld trees, wonderful water features and steep bunkers.

Interesting holes include the 1st and 10th which both offer a drive from an elevated tee to fairways split by a river and then to a shared green which some refer to as the largest in Africa, and which is protected by water in the front. The par 3, 2nd requires a mid iron to carry a large dam to a green surrounded by bunkers. The stroke 1, par 4, 11th is a challenging hole and offers golfers a choice of a safe wide fairway or a narrow fairway with water and rough. A straight drive here will reward you with a shorter approach to the green.

Blue Valley offers golfers fantastic facilities with a large well stocked pro shop, a luxurious clubhouse with bar and a health and beauty spa. There is a golf academy with driving range on site.

Green Fee Rates

Weekdays R400pp, weekends R500pp. Golf carts R280p.p.

Promotions at this Course

Limited Weekday times for R210pp

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3301464403934923733561734193122
Par43545443436
Index16101861421284
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3434081535093661743643494623128 6250
Par44354344536 72
Index1111517397513

Tee Boxes

Blue

Directions

The course is situated west of the N1 freeway from Johannesburg to Pretoria, between the Olifantsfontein and Samrand Ave intersections.

Blue Valley Golf and Country Estate Photo 1 Blue Valley Golf and Country Estate Photo 2 Blue Valley Golf and Country Estate Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Thu 21 Nov
Fri 22 Nov
Sat 23 Nov
Sun 24 Nov
Mon 25 Nov
Tue 26 Nov
Wed 27 Nov
Thu 28 Nov
Fri 29 Nov
Sat 30 Nov
Sun 1 Dec
Mon 2 Dec
Tue 3 Dec
Wed 4 Dec
Thu 5 Dec
Fri 6 Dec
Sat 7 Dec
Sun 8 Dec
Mon 9 Dec
Tue 10 Dec
Wed 11 Dec
Thu 12 Dec
Fri 13 Dec
Sat 14 Dec
Sun 15 Dec
Mon 16 Dec
Tue 17 Dec
Wed 18 Dec
Thu 19 Dec
Fri 20 Dec
Sat 21 Dec
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Packages

  • R280 per player, which includes: Green fees, Golf cart (sharing), Half way house, Scoring if required.

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Driving Range
  • Practice Area
  • Starter
  • Buggies
  • Halfway House

Complimentary for Organiser?

No

Deposit Required?

Payment on presentation of invoice.

Min. Players

80

Max. Players

120

Society Tees

No

Player Format

4 Player

Society Days

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Cancellation Policy

Payment on presentation of invoice.

Local Rules

None specified

Blue Valley Golf and Country Estate Photo 1 Blue Valley Golf and Country Estate Photo 2 Blue Valley Golf and Country Estate Photo 3

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.