The Wanderers Golf Club

Cnr Corlett Drive and Rudd Road, Sandton, Johannesburg, 2116

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Sun
28 May
Mon
29 May
Tue
30 May
Wed
31 May
Thu
1 Jun
Fri
2 Jun
Sat
3 Jun
Morning: - - - - - - -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

The Wanderers Golf Club is one of the grand old clubs of Johannesburg at over 70 years old, offering golfers a wonderful day out at a championship course and a warm and hospitable club. The course has a rich history as a championship venue, having been the "home" of the PGA Championship for more than 20 years, from 1972 to 1995.

Centrally located in Johannesburg, this parkland course is lush and green with a magnificent variety of mature trees lining attractively-shaped fairways, and undulating terrain. The club is one of only a handful clubs in the country with a SubAir system below the greens that can flush heavy rain away in an instant.
The Wanderers is not a brutal championship layout, but one that favours the shotmakers. The holes demand finesse and accuracy rather than power, especially the ability to shape tee shots through narrow avenues of trees. The signature hole is the 147m par 3, 17th, which requires a perfect club selection to a sloping green, while avoiding the dam on the right. When you play the Wanderers, a striking aspect is the way in which the holes have been so elegantly squeezed into the property, which is not particularly big. No space has been wasted. Championship tees are tucked away in every corner.

After your round, make sure that you enjoy a few drinks on the open air terrace overlooking the course. The Wanderers Golf Club offers a well stocked pro shop, driving range, practice greens, modern change rooms with sauna and steam rooms as well as a private function room for hire. There is also a golf academy and junior golf academy headed up by PGA pro Francois Spangenberg (call 011 880 9682).

Green Fee Rates

Visitors from R350 per person

Promotions at this Course

Limited times at R165 per person.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres4923773523513711604063023463157
Par54444344436
Index16812621041814
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres5233681514733981803971474003037 6194
Par54354343435 71
Index1551317711193

Tee Boxes

club

Directions

From the M1 Highway take the Corlett Drive Offramp and turn west (right for M1 South and left for M1 North).
* Following signs to Wanderers Cricket Stadium.
* Pass through Birnam shoping and business district.
* Pass Wanderers Cricket Stadium on your right hand side.
* At the next traffic light (Rudd Rd) turn right.
* Entrance to The Wanderers Golf Club is immediately on your right hand side

The Wanderers Golf Club Photo 1 The Wanderers Golf Club Photo 2 The Wanderers Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Sun 28 May
Mon 29 May
Tue 30 May
Wed 31 May
Thu 1 Jun
Fri 2 Jun
Sat 3 Jun
Sun 4 Jun
Mon 5 Jun
Tue 6 Jun
Wed 7 Jun
Thu 8 Jun
Fri 9 Jun
Sat 10 Jun
Sun 11 Jun
Mon 12 Jun
Tue 13 Jun
Wed 14 Jun
Thu 15 Jun
Fri 16 Jun
Sat 17 Jun
Sun 18 Jun
Mon 19 Jun
Tue 20 Jun
Wed 21 Jun
Thu 22 Jun
Fri 23 Jun
Sat 24 Jun
Sun 25 Jun
Mon 26 Jun
Tue 27 Jun
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.