The Wanderers Golf Club

Cnr Corlett Drive and Rudd Road, Sandton, Johannesburg, 2116

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Thu
23 Mar
Fri
24 Mar
Sat
25 Mar
Sun
26 Mar
Mon
27 Mar
Tue
28 Mar
Wed
29 Mar
Morning: - - - - - - -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

The Wanderers Golf Club is one of the grand old clubs of Johannesburg at over 70 years old, offering golfers a wonderful day out at a championship course and a warm and hospitable club. The course has a rich history as a championship venue, having been the "home" of the PGA Championship for more than 20 years, from 1972 to 1995.

Centrally located in Johannesburg, this parkland course is lush and green with a magnificent variety of mature trees lining attractively-shaped fairways, and undulating terrain. The club is one of only a handful clubs in the country with a SubAir system below the greens that can flush heavy rain away in an instant.
The Wanderers is not a brutal championship layout, but one that favours the shotmakers. The holes demand finesse and accuracy rather than power, especially the ability to shape tee shots through narrow avenues of trees. The signature hole is the 147m par 3, 17th, which requires a perfect club selection to a sloping green, while avoiding the dam on the right. When you play the Wanderers, a striking aspect is the way in which the holes have been so elegantly squeezed into the property, which is not particularly big. No space has been wasted. Championship tees are tucked away in every corner.

After your round, make sure that you enjoy a few drinks on the open air terrace overlooking the course. The Wanderers Golf Club offers a well stocked pro shop, driving range, practice greens, modern change rooms with sauna and steam rooms as well as a private function room for hire. There is also a golf academy and junior golf academy headed up by PGA pro Francois Spangenberg (call 011 880 9682).

Green Fee Rates

Visitors from R350 per person

Promotions at this Course

Limited times at R165 per person.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres4923773523513711604063023463157
Par54444344436
Index16812621041814
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres5233681514733981803971474003037 6194
Par54354343435 71
Index1551317711193

Tee Boxes

club

Directions

From the M1 Highway take the Corlett Drive Offramp and turn west (right for M1 South and left for M1 North).
* Following signs to Wanderers Cricket Stadium.
* Pass through Birnam shoping and business district.
* Pass Wanderers Cricket Stadium on your right hand side.
* At the next traffic light (Rudd Rd) turn right.
* Entrance to The Wanderers Golf Club is immediately on your right hand side

The Wanderers Golf Club Photo 1 The Wanderers Golf Club Photo 2 The Wanderers Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Thu 23 Mar
Fri 24 Mar
Sat 25 Mar
Sun 26 Mar
Mon 27 Mar
Tue 28 Mar
Wed 29 Mar
Thu 30 Mar
Fri 31 Mar
Sat 1 Apr
Sun 2 Apr
Mon 3 Apr
Tue 4 Apr
Wed 5 Apr
Thu 6 Apr
Fri 7 Apr
Sat 8 Apr
Sun 9 Apr
Mon 10 Apr
Tue 11 Apr
Wed 12 Apr
Thu 13 Apr
Fri 14 Apr
Sat 15 Apr
Sun 16 Apr
Mon 17 Apr
Tue 18 Apr
Wed 19 Apr
Thu 20 Apr
Fri 21 Apr
Sat 22 Apr
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.