Parkview Golf Club

Emmarentia Avenue, Parkview, Johannesburg, 2122

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Tue
17 Jan
Wed
18 Jan
Thu
19 Jan
Fri
20 Jan
Sat
21 Jan
Sun
22 Jan
Mon
23 Jan
Morning: - 2 2 2 - 2 -
Afternoon: - 1 2 2 3 3 -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Parkview Golf Club is one of the classic old Johannesburg clubs with a reputation for top conditioning and a challenge for all golfers. Founded in 1916, the original architect was Mr L Waters which is ironic since 17 of the holes have some water in play.

Parkview was the home of South African champion golfer Bobby Locke and you will notice his memorial bridge on the 13th hole. You will also notice the well known sluit (Braamfontein Spruit) that runs through the course, adding a unique feature to the course but which can break any round of golf. The par 3, 15th hole is arguably the signature hole on the course and requires an accurate drive over the sluit and a newly constructed dam to a sloping green. This leads into the short par 4, 16th which is reachable for long hitters but will punish any wayward stroke from the greedy.

When you've finished your round, make sure to enjoy a drink on the superb balcony overlooking the 18th or inside the famous Parkview bar, which is full of character and charm. The club also has a pro shop run by the well known Ashley and Lesley Roestoff.

Green Fee Rates

Weekend unaffiliated rate R500pp. Weekly unaffiliated rate R450pp

Promotions at this Course

Limited weekday times from R250 p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres4664061473951653164163993293039
Par54343444435
Index1771111513539
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres4113413285144891743024033503312 6351
Par44455344437 72
Index21216101861448

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

Not yet provided

Parkview Golf Club Photo 1 Parkview Golf Club Photo 2 Parkview Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Tue 17 Jan
Wed 18 Jan R250 R250 R250
Thu 19 Jan R250 R250 R250 R250
Fri 20 Jan R250 R250 R250 R250
Sat 21 Jan R280 R280
Sun 22 Jan R280 R280 R280
Mon 23 Jan
Tue 24 Jan R250 R250 R250
Wed 25 Jan R250 R250 R250 R250
Thu 26 Jan
Fri 27 Jan
Sat 28 Jan
Sun 29 Jan
Mon 30 Jan
Tue 31 Jan
Wed 1 Feb
Thu 2 Feb
Fri 3 Feb
Sat 4 Feb
Sun 5 Feb
Mon 6 Feb
Tue 7 Feb
Wed 8 Feb
Thu 9 Feb
Fri 10 Feb
Sat 11 Feb
Sun 12 Feb
Mon 13 Feb
Tue 14 Feb
Wed 15 Feb
Thu 16 Feb
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.