Parkview Golf Club

Emmarentia Avenue, Parkview, Johannesburg, 2122

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Sat
24 Feb
Sun
25 Feb
Mon
26 Feb
Tue
27 Feb
Wed
28 Feb
Thu
1 Mar
Fri
2 Mar
Morning: - 1 - 2 2 - -
Afternoon: - 2 - - 1 - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Parkview Golf Club is one of the classic old Johannesburg clubs with a reputation for top conditioning and a challenge for all golfers. Founded in 1916, the original architect was Mr L Waters which is ironic since 17 of the holes have some water in play.

Parkview was the home of South African champion golfer Bobby Locke and you will notice his memorial bridge on the 13th hole. You will also notice the well known sluit (Braamfontein Spruit) that runs through the course, adding a unique feature to the course but which can break any round of golf. The par 3, 15th hole is arguably the signature hole on the course and requires an accurate drive over the sluit and a newly constructed dam to a sloping green. This leads into the short par 4, 16th which is reachable for long hitters but will punish any wayward stroke from the greedy.

When you've finished your round, make sure to enjoy a drink on the superb balcony overlooking the 18th or inside the famous Parkview bar, which is full of character and charm. The club also has a pro shop run by the well known Ashley and Lesley Roestoff.

Green Fee Rates

Visitors rate weekdays: R450pp. Weekends: R500pp

Promotions at this Course

Limited weekday times for R250 p.p. and weekend times for R280p.p

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres4664061473951653164163993293039
Par54343444435
Index1771111513539
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres4113413285144891743024033503312 6351
Par44455344437 72
Index21216101861448

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

Not yet provided

Parkview Golf Club Photo 1 Parkview Golf Club Photo 2 Parkview Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Sat 24 Feb
Sun 25 Feb R280 R280 R280
Mon 26 Feb
Tue 27 Feb R250 R250
Wed 28 Feb R250 R250 R250
Thu 1 Mar
Fri 2 Mar
Sat 3 Mar
Sun 4 Mar
Mon 5 Mar
Tue 6 Mar
Wed 7 Mar
Thu 8 Mar
Fri 9 Mar
Sat 10 Mar
Sun 11 Mar
Mon 12 Mar
Tue 13 Mar
Wed 14 Mar
Thu 15 Mar
Fri 16 Mar
Sat 17 Mar
Sun 18 Mar
Mon 19 Mar
Tue 20 Mar
Wed 21 Mar
Thu 22 Mar
Fri 23 Mar
Sat 24 Mar
Sun 25 Mar
Mon 26 Mar
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.