Parkview Golf Club

Emmarentia Avenue, Parkview, Johannesburg, 2122

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Wed
26 Apr
Thu
27 Apr
Fri
28 Apr
Sat
29 Apr
Sun
30 Apr
Mon
1 May
Tue
2 May
Morning: - - 2 - 4 2 1
Afternoon: - 2 2 2 2 - 1
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Parkview Golf Club is one of the classic old Johannesburg clubs with a reputation for top conditioning and a challenge for all golfers. Founded in 1916, the original architect was Mr L Waters which is ironic since 17 of the holes have some water in play.

Parkview was the home of South African champion golfer Bobby Locke and you will notice his memorial bridge on the 13th hole. You will also notice the well known sluit (Braamfontein Spruit) that runs through the course, adding a unique feature to the course but which can break any round of golf. The par 3, 15th hole is arguably the signature hole on the course and requires an accurate drive over the sluit and a newly constructed dam to a sloping green. This leads into the short par 4, 16th which is reachable for long hitters but will punish any wayward stroke from the greedy.

When you've finished your round, make sure to enjoy a drink on the superb balcony overlooking the 18th or inside the famous Parkview bar, which is full of character and charm. The club also has a pro shop run by the well known Ashley and Lesley Roestoff.

Green Fee Rates

Weekend unaffiliated rate R500pp. Weekly unaffiliated rate R450pp

Promotions at this Course

Limited weekday times from R250 p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres4664061473951653164163993293039
Par54343444435
Index1771111513539
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres4113413285144891743024033503312 6351
Par44455344437 72
Index21216101861448

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

Not yet provided

Parkview Golf Club Photo 1 Parkview Golf Club Photo 2 Parkview Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Wed 26 Apr
Thu 27 Apr R280
Fri 28 Apr R250 R250 R250
Sat 29 Apr R280
Sun 30 Apr R280 R280
Mon 1 May R280
Tue 2 May R250 R250
Wed 3 May R250 R250 R250 R250
Thu 4 May
Fri 5 May
Sat 6 May
Sun 7 May
Mon 8 May
Tue 9 May
Wed 10 May
Thu 11 May
Fri 12 May
Sat 13 May
Sun 14 May
Mon 15 May
Tue 16 May
Wed 17 May
Thu 18 May
Fri 19 May
Sat 20 May
Sun 21 May
Mon 22 May
Tue 23 May
Wed 24 May
Thu 25 May
Fri 26 May
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.