Parkview Golf Club

Emmarentia Avenue, Parkview, Johannesburg, 2122

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Sun
19 Aug
Mon
20 Aug
Tue
21 Aug
Wed
22 Aug
Thu
23 Aug
Fri
24 Aug
Sat
25 Aug
Morning: - - 1 3 - - -
Afternoon: 1 - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Parkview Golf Club is one of the classic old Johannesburg clubs with a reputation for top conditioning and a challenge for all golfers. Founded in 1916, the original architect was Mr L Waters which is ironic since 17 of the holes have some water in play.

Parkview was the home of South African champion golfer Bobby Locke and you will notice his memorial bridge on the 13th hole. You will also notice the well known sluit (Braamfontein Spruit) that runs through the course, adding a unique feature to the course but which can break any round of golf. The par 3, 15th hole is arguably the signature hole on the course and requires an accurate drive over the sluit and a newly constructed dam to a sloping green. This leads into the short par 4, 16th which is reachable for long hitters but will punish any wayward stroke from the greedy.

When you've finished your round, make sure to enjoy a drink on the superb balcony overlooking the 18th or inside the famous Parkview bar, which is full of character and charm. The club also has a pro shop run by the well known Ashley and Lesley Roestoff.

Green Fee Rates

Visitors rate weekdays: R450pp. Weekends: R500pp

Promotions at this Course

Limited weekday times for R250 p.p. and weekend times for R280p.p

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres4664061473951653164163993293039
Par54343444435
Index1771111513539
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres4113413285144891743024033503312 6351
Par44455344437 72
Index21216101861448

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

Not yet provided

Parkview Golf Club Photo 1 Parkview Golf Club Photo 2 Parkview Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Sun 19 Aug R280
Mon 20 Aug
Tue 21 Aug R250
Wed 22 Aug R250 R250 R250
Thu 23 Aug
Fri 24 Aug
Sat 25 Aug
Sun 26 Aug
Mon 27 Aug
Tue 28 Aug
Wed 29 Aug
Thu 30 Aug
Fri 31 Aug
Sat 1 Sep
Sun 2 Sep
Mon 3 Sep
Tue 4 Sep
Wed 5 Sep
Thu 6 Sep
Fri 7 Sep
Sat 8 Sep
Sun 9 Sep
Mon 10 Sep
Tue 11 Sep
Wed 12 Sep
Thu 13 Sep
Fri 14 Sep
Sat 15 Sep
Sun 16 Sep
Mon 17 Sep
Tue 18 Sep
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.