Royal Johannesburg and Kensington Golf Club - East Course

1 Fairway Avenue, Linksfield North, Johannesburg, 2119

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Thu
23 Mar
Fri
24 Mar
Sat
25 Mar
Sun
26 Mar
Mon
27 Mar
Tue
28 Mar
Wed
29 Mar
Morning: - - - - - 2 1
Afternoon: - - - 1 - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Royal Johannesburg and Kensington Golf Club is one of the most esteemed golf clubs in South Africa boasting a rich history and 2 superb 18 hole golf courses. The club has hosted 7 South African Opens and is now the host of the annual Jo'burg Open in January, which forms part of the European tour. The club is steeped in tradition yet it has kept pace with modern clubs and continues to be one of the most prestigious clubs of which to be a member. It was the first member owned golf club in South Africa to receive the Compleat Golfer 5 star excellence award and it is easy to see why, with a luxurious clubhouse and 2 fantastic golf courses.

The East course is a championship course and is currently ranked the 7th best golf course in South Africa and the best in Johannesburg. Features of this course include the huge poplars as well as the spectacular water course running across the property. The 10th and 11th are reputed to be the longest back to back par 4's in the world and the 11th in particular is a stunning dogleg right with water protecting the front of the green. The 6th is a great par 5 with a pond and bunker threatening the long hitter's drive and the dam short of the green forces the golfer to carry their approach shot. The par 5, 18th is a great closing hole, and many rounds have been ruined in the trees or the bunkers surrounding the green. Finish putting and head across to the famous club house clock tower and pub to truly round off this five star golf experience.

The club boasts a large pro shop and a modern driving range, which is run by Martin Briede of the Royal golf academy. Martin would be happy to assist with any teaching requirements.

Green Fee Rates

Visitor Rate R660

Promotions at this Course

Limited times from R235

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres4632114034111395103554573743323
Par53443545437
Index18642121410168
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres4504231683613673861523484643119 6442
Par44344434535 72
Index3197115131517

Tee Boxes

Yellow

Directions

From the N3. Travelling either North or South - take the Linksfield Road off ramp and turn west towards Orange Grove.
Carry on straight along this road into Club Street ext. for about 3.5 km's.
Turn right into Gemmil Street (clearly signposted)
Go to the T-junction and turn right into Athalie.
Go through the security boom and follow the road to the left into Denny Dalton.
The road curves to the right into Fairway Avenue - look out for the entrance to the golf club on your left hand side.

From the M1 highway. On the M1 north take 11th Street offramp.
If you are travelling on the M1 south take the Glenhove offramp
Turn east towards Louis Botha Avenue and keep going until you reach the intersection with Louis Botha avenue
Turn right into Louis Botha Avenue and keep going until you reach 10th Street Orange Grove.
Turn left into 10th Street and carry on until you reach the T-junction.
Turn right into Council Street and proceed up to the robot.
Now left right into Club Street Extension
Continue along this road for about 1 km and turn left into Gemmil Street (clearly signposted)
Go to the T-junction and turn right into Athalie.
Go through the security boom and follow the road to the left into Denny Dalton.
The road curves to the right into Fairway Avenue - look out for the entrance to the golf club on your left hand side.

Royal Johannesburg and Kensington Golf Club - East Course Photo 1 Royal Johannesburg and Kensington Golf Club - East Course Photo 2 Royal Johannesburg and Kensington Golf Club - East Course Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Thu 23 Mar
Fri 24 Mar
Sat 25 Mar
Sun 26 Mar R265
Mon 27 Mar
Tue 28 Mar R265 R265
Wed 29 Mar R265
Thu 30 Mar R265 R265 R265
Fri 31 Mar R265 R265
Sat 1 Apr
Sun 2 Apr
Mon 3 Apr
Tue 4 Apr
Wed 5 Apr
Thu 6 Apr
Fri 7 Apr
Sat 8 Apr
Sun 9 Apr
Mon 10 Apr
Tue 11 Apr
Wed 12 Apr
Thu 13 Apr
Fri 14 Apr
Sat 15 Apr
Sun 16 Apr
Mon 17 Apr
Tue 18 Apr
Wed 19 Apr
Thu 20 Apr
Fri 21 Apr
Sat 22 Apr
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.