Randpark Golf Club - Bushwillow Course

Setperk Street, Randpark, Randburg, Johannesburg, 2118

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Tue
26 Sep
Wed
27 Sep
Thu
28 Sep
Fri
29 Sep
Sat
30 Sep
Sun
1 Oct
Mon
2 Oct
Morning: - - - 1 - - -
Afternoon: - 1 - 1 - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Randpark Club has become the ultimate urban golf destination on par with excellence!
With two of the best manicured courses in South Africa, Randpark’s uniquely different, Firethorn and Bushwillow courses, offer golfers of varying ability an unforgettable experience. Complemented by modern clubhouse facilities to rival the best and a 5 Star Hotel and Spa, it’s no wonder Randpark is such a desired Club.

Bushwillow is the new name for Randpark’s Windsor Park course.
In celebration of the course’s 70th anniversary it received a well deserved birthday present in the form of a face-lift in April 2012 to the value of R2.5 million. The result is a stunning new 18-hole, Par 72 lay-out. Even though it was safe to say that the leafy, old “Windsor” course was a favoured haven of green away from the hustle and bustle of the city the Club felt there was room for improvement and during 2012 a splendid transformation took place.

The nines have been switched, re-routed and three completely new holes created. Several others were altered for the better with new greens and bunkers. A number of artificial ponds were also removed and the course given a general “spruce up” by Golf Data’s senior course designer, Sean Quinn.
In addition, it has been changed from a Par 70 with two Par 5s, to a Par 72 with four Par 5s. To sum it all up, Bushwillow is an exceptional, superbly manicured golf course and with the many trees lining the fairways it surely is one of Gauteng’s prettiest layouts too.

Last but not least Bushwillow presents an interesting feature; you have no doubt heard of “Amen Corner” and “The Bear Trap”, well, Bushwillow now presents a unique challenge known as “The Gauntlet”. This consists of three consecutive holes, the Par 3, 15th, the Par 4,16th and the Par 5,17th. To conquer “The Gauntlet” a score of 10 Individual Stableford points is required, a tough challenge indeed but one which can make or break a round and create a talking point at the ever popular 19th hole, Randpark Club’s Terrace Bar. Randpark Club’s CEO, Doug Bain, explained that Bushwillow was chosen as the new name because of the many indigenous River Bushwillow trees endemic to the course.

Green Fee Rates

Visitors rate from R400p.p

Promotions at this Course

Limited times from R235p.p

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres4743764483863021563601623883172
Par54544343436
Index18412216146108
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres4263664961823961543784963843052 6224
Par44534345436 72
Index3131711715195

Tee Boxes

White

Directions

See map for directions.

Randpark Golf Club - Bushwillow Course Photo 1 Randpark Golf Club - Bushwillow Course Photo 2 Randpark Golf Club - Bushwillow Course Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Tue 26 Sep
Wed 27 Sep R375
Thu 28 Sep
Fri 29 Sep R275 R375
Sat 30 Sep
Sun 1 Oct
Mon 2 Oct
Tue 3 Oct
Wed 4 Oct
Thu 5 Oct
Fri 6 Oct
Sat 7 Oct
Sun 8 Oct
Mon 9 Oct
Tue 10 Oct
Wed 11 Oct
Thu 12 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
Sat 14 Oct
Sun 15 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
Tue 17 Oct
Wed 18 Oct
Thu 19 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
Sat 21 Oct
Sun 22 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
Tue 24 Oct
Wed 25 Oct
Thu 26 Oct
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Packages

  • Green fees, R50 halfway house voucher, R45 drinks voucher, Light meal after golf (Boerie Roll) - R250 per person

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Catering
  • Driving Range
  • Practice Area
  • Professionals Shop
  • Buggies
  • Trolleys
  • Putting Green
  • Halfway House
  • Conference Rooms
  • Club Hire
  • Accommodation

Complimentary for Organiser?

No

Deposit Required?

50% deposit 7 days before the game

Min. Players

12

Max. Players

20

Society Tees

0

Player Format

4 Player

Society Days

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation must be done within 7 days of booking at which point the deposit must be paid.

Local Rules

None specified

Randpark Golf Club - Bushwillow Course Photo 1 Randpark Golf Club - Bushwillow Course Photo 2 Randpark Golf Club - Bushwillow Course Photo 3

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.