Randpark Golf Club - Firethorn course

Setperk Street, Randpark, Randburg, Johannesburg, 2118

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Thu
20 Sep
Fri
21 Sep
Sat
22 Sep
Sun
23 Sep
Mon
24 Sep
Tue
25 Sep
Wed
26 Sep
Morning: - - - - - - -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Randpark Club has become the ultimate urban golf destination on par with excellence!
With two of the best manicured courses in South Africa, Randpark’s uniquely different, Firethorn and Bushwillow courses, offer golfers of varying ability an unforgettable experience. Complemented by modern clubhouse facilities to rival the best and a 5 Star Hotel and Spa, it’s no wonder Randpark is such a desired Club.

The Firethorn 'championship' course is the newer of the two courses at Randpark and has had the honour of hosting the South African open twice (1995 & 2000). This par 72, parkland course is an excellent golf challenge for all abilities and a great day out. The course is currently ranked 34th overall in the South African golf course rankings and the 24th best conditioned course.

The course is characterised by a great assortment of established trees and numerous water hazards. The par 4, 9th is a very interesting hole with fairway bunkers keeping your drive honest and then 3 bunkers in front of the green requiring an accurate approach. 16, 17 and 18 are great closing holes. The 16th can require the golfer to hit a long second over water if the drive is not right and the 17th is a challenging par 3 with a large dam on the left and bunkers on the right. The 18th is an uphill par 5 that is reachable for the long hitter but not without risk.

Both courses at the Randpark Golf Club are served by an excellent clubhouse, with a restaurant and a great patio bar overlooking the course. Other facilities at the club include a driving range, practice greens and a large pro shop.

Green Fee Rates

Visitor rate from R400p.p

Promotions at this Course

Limited times from R235p.p

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3761284003665101603785223423182
Par43445345436
Index3111917751513
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres4043824963703761844041864563258 6440
Par44544343536 72
Index21018148124616

Tee Boxes

White

Directions

See map for directions.

Randpark Golf Club - Firethorn course Photo 1 Randpark Golf Club - Firethorn course Photo 2 Randpark Golf Club - Firethorn course Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Thu 20 Sep
Fri 21 Sep
Sat 22 Sep
Sun 23 Sep
Mon 24 Sep
Tue 25 Sep
Wed 26 Sep
Thu 27 Sep
Fri 28 Sep
Sat 29 Sep
Sun 30 Sep
Mon 1 Oct
Tue 2 Oct
Wed 3 Oct
Thu 4 Oct
Fri 5 Oct
Sat 6 Oct
Sun 7 Oct
Mon 8 Oct
Tue 9 Oct
Wed 10 Oct
Thu 11 Oct
Fri 12 Oct
Sat 13 Oct
Sun 14 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
Tue 16 Oct
Wed 17 Oct
Thu 18 Oct
Fri 19 Oct
Sat 20 Oct
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Packages

  • Green fees, R50 halfway house voucher, R45 drinks voucher, Light meal after golf (Boerie Roll) - R250 per person

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Catering
  • Driving Range
  • Practice Area
  • Professionals Shop
  • Buggies
  • Trolleys
  • Putting Green
  • Halfway House
  • Conference Rooms
  • Club Hire
  • Accommodation

Complimentary for Organiser?

No

Deposit Required?

50% deposit 7 days before the game

Min. Players

12

Max. Players

20

Society Tees

0

Player Format

4 Player

Society Days

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation must be done within 7 days of booking at which point the deposit must be paid.

Local Rules

None specified

Randpark Golf Club - Firethorn course Photo 1 Randpark Golf Club - Firethorn course Photo 2 Randpark Golf Club - Firethorn course Photo 3

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.