George Golf Club

Langenhoven Street, George, 6530

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Mon
21 May
Tue
22 May
Wed
23 May
Thu
24 May
Fri
25 May
Sat
26 May
Sun
27 May
Morning: - - - - - - -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

George Golf Club is a wonderful parkland course based in the heart of the garden route. Set at the foot of the Outeniqua mountains, the course is lush and beautifully manicured with well established trees, natural vegetation and bent grass greens.
The course has always been a favourite of local and visiting golfers and is ranked 24th in South Africa in the top 100 rankings for 2014. It plays 5862m off the club tees and offers a great challenge to golfers of all levels. There are many beautiful and interesting holes but the 17th stands out as the signature hole and has been voted the best par 3 in South Africa.
When you're finished playing, spend time at the wonderful club house for a drink or something to eat and enjoy great views over the course. There is a pro shop on the course for all your golf accessory needs and practice facilities to warm up before your game. The club has great self catering accommodation options situated on the course. You can email: Sandy for more details and rates.
George Golf Club is a treat for all golfers and should be included in any golf tour or trip to the region.

Green Fee Rates

Visitor rate peak season (15 Dec-15 Jan 2018) R460p.p.
Visitor rate high season (October 2017 - April 2018) R420p.p.
Golf carts R260 (weather permitting), Caddies R180 for 18 holes

Promotions at this Course

Times available on request but no specials during October to April 2018

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3105083653103211404042873442989
Par45444344436
Index9731711151135
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3374743121374441554691733722873 5862
Par45435353436 72
Index61081816141242

Tee Boxes

Club Tees

Directions

From Cape Town: As you near George on the N2, take the York Str off ramp and turn left
At the traffic circle, keep straight. You will now be in York Str.
Keep driving for a long way down York Str.
Eventually you will get to a traffic light where there is sign to Oudsthoorn.
Turn left at this traffic light into CJ Langenhoven Rd
Keep driving until you reach another traffic circle, here you will keep straight
The golf club is situated just passed the rugby stadium.

From Port Elizabeth: As you near George, the N2 goes left and Knysna Rd carries on straight. Keep on going straight.
Knysna Rd eventually becomes Courtenay Str. Keep straight on this road all through town.
When you come to a traffic circle (McDonalds is on your right and the Police Station is on your left) , keep straight. Do not turn left.
You will drive passed the provincial hospital and reach another traffic circle, turn right.
The golf club is situated just passed the rugby stadium.

George Golf Club Photo 1 George Golf Club Photo 2 George Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Mon 21 May
Tue 22 May
Wed 23 May
Thu 24 May
Fri 25 May
Sat 26 May
Sun 27 May
Mon 28 May
Tue 29 May
Wed 30 May
Thu 31 May
Fri 1 Jun
Sat 2 Jun
Sun 3 Jun
Mon 4 Jun
Tue 5 Jun
Wed 6 Jun
Thu 7 Jun
Fri 8 Jun
Sat 9 Jun
Sun 10 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
Tue 12 Jun
Wed 13 Jun
Thu 14 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
Sat 16 Jun
Sun 17 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
Tue 19 Jun
Wed 20 Jun
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.