Langebaan Country Estate

1 Oostewal Road , Langebaan, 7357

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Mon
21 May
Tue
22 May
Wed
23 May
Thu
24 May
Fri
25 May
Sat
26 May
Sun
27 May
Morning: 1 2 2 2 2 - 2
Afternoon: 1 1 1 1 - 1 1
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

The Langebaan Country Estate is a beautiful Gary Player Design's Black Knight 18 hole course, set against the majestic background of the Langebaan Lagoon. The course is just over an hour from Cape Town and well worth the drive when you discover the beauty, tranquility and the legendary West Coast hospitality on offer.
The course is ranked in the top 100 in South Africa and is a great test of golf for all levels. Its sandy soils and excellent drainage, allows for all year round playability and salt-resistant paspalum greens ensure firm lies and a variety of shots at the green with no excessive bounce. The creative layout is designed around singular rock formations, bunkers and water features set amongst the beautiful fynbos and home to abundant bird life including resident ostriches.
The signature 6th, par 3 offers spectacular views of the lagoon and golf course with a section of fynbos to be cleared, before reaching an elevated green. Other memorable holes include the 10th with a risk reward drive over the water and the 18th, par 5, which will be wise to play for the waste bunker on the right rather than try and clear the water with your drive.
When you've finished your round, make sure that you stay for a drink at the Clubhouse, which has a restaurant, plush lounge and comfortable bar with possibly the best lagoon views at sunset. Other facilities include a driving range, practice greens, a 9 hole mashie course, pro putt challenge and a nicely stocked pro shop.
If you're planning to stay in Langebaan, the Langebaan Country Estate offers a range of excellent 4 star accommodation that can cater for anyone from a couple to a large group or a conference. The accommodation is situated on the course and boasts a wide range of activities for young and old including tennis, bowls, cycling, running tracks, swimming, a Health and Beauty Spa and a games room. For more details on accommodation contact: Langebaan accommodation

Green Fee Rates

Visitors rate: R495 p.p Golf Carts: R290.

Promotions at this Course

Limited tee times at R305 p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3583351884543621453944944053135
Par44354345436
Index1911177135153
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3281444693993383641583204162936 6071
Par43544434536 72
Index61816412210814

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

Directions to Langebaan Country Estate from Cape Town
To leave from Cape Town city centre, take the N1 highway North. From the N1 highway, turn left onto the R27 (Paarden Eiland turnoff). Continue along the R27 (West Coast Road) for approximately 100km. You will pass the Melkbosstrand, Yzerfontein and Darling intersections as well as the entrance to the West Coast National Park. Continue for a further 15 minutes until you reach the West Coast 1-Stop Petrol Station. Directly after the Petrol Station, turn left towards the town of Langebaan.

Continue for about 8km. The entrance of Langebaan Country Estate will be on your left hand side approximately 2km before you reach the Langebaan town centre.

Langebaan Country Estate Photo 1 Langebaan Country Estate Photo 2 Langebaan Country Estate Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Mon 21 May R305 R305
Tue 22 May R305 R305 R305
Wed 23 May R305 R305 R305
Thu 24 May R305 R305 R305
Fri 25 May R305 R305
Sat 26 May R305
Sun 27 May R305 R305 R305
Mon 28 May R305 R305 R305
Tue 29 May R305 R305 R305
Wed 30 May R305 R305 R305
Thu 31 May R305 R305 R305
Fri 1 Jun
Sat 2 Jun
Sun 3 Jun
Mon 4 Jun
Tue 5 Jun
Wed 6 Jun
Thu 7 Jun
Fri 8 Jun
Sat 9 Jun
Sun 10 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
Tue 12 Jun
Wed 13 Jun
Thu 14 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
Sat 16 Jun
Sun 17 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
Tue 19 Jun
Wed 20 Jun
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.