Arabella Golf Course

R44 , Kleinmond

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Sun
19 Nov
Mon
20 Nov
Tue
21 Nov
Wed
22 Nov
Thu
23 Nov
Fri
24 Nov
Sat
25 Nov
Morning: - - 2 - 2 2 -
Afternoon: - - 2 - 2 - 2
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Arabella is the top rated course in the Cape and perhaps the most beautiful. Ranked 4th in the South Africa in the latest rankings, the course is situated on the Bot River lagoon just an hour from Cape Town, with breathtaking views and an unbeatable setting.

The course was designed by Peter Matkovich in 1999 and has hosted many top events including the Nelson Mandela Invitational. It sits on the lagoon, surrounded by mountains with indigenous flowers and bird life adding to the tranquil setting. The holes are all interesting and exciting but the par 5, 8th is a stand-out and one of the best holes in the country. All downhill, golfers can hit a long drive, and are then faced with a tough choice of either playing their approach to a green surrounded by water and bunkers, or they can play safe and lay up. The percentage shot is to lay up but the setting is so beautiful anyone can be excused for going for the green with the potential of a memorable eagle. The 17th is a tough par 3 with water all the way down the right, requiring an accurate iron shot to find the green. The beautiful and challenging par 5, 18th hole, which is flanked by the Bot River lagoon and a fairway bunker all the way down the right, is the perfect finishing hole to a magnificent golfing experience.

The course has brilliant facilities for golfers including: a driving range, putting and chipping greens, a large pro shop and a number of lounges, bars and restaurants to enjoy a drink or a meal after your game.

Arabella Golf course forms part of the Arabella Hotel and Spa which is an incredibly luxurious hotel and definitely worth a stay. The hotel has been voted Africa's leading luxury hotel. For hotel bookings click here.

Green Fee Rates

Visitor Rate R1260pp

Promotions at this Course

R325p.p Mon - Thurs and R795p.p on weekends

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres0000000002750
Par45443435436
Index9151517311713
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres0000000002750 5500
Par44453443536 72
Index46101418216128

Tee Boxes

Club tees

Directions

Driving Directions
From Cape Town: Take the N2 from Cape Town heading towards Somerset West and continue until you reach Sir Lowry's Pass. Continue over this pass and then turn left onto the R43 (to Hermanus). Continue on this road for approximately 20km until R44 (Kleinmond sign) where you turn right. Follow the road for about 3km until you see the Arabella Country Estate sign on your left. Or take the spectacularly scenic coastal route from Gordon's Bay (off the N2 from Cape Town), passing through Betty's Bay and Kleinmond. Follow the road for about 8km until you see the Arabella Country Estate sign on your right.

From Caledon:
Take the N2 west towards Cape Town and then turn left onto the R43 (to Hermanus). Continue on this road for approximately 20km until R44 (Kleinmond sign) where you turn right. Follow the road for about 3km until you see the Arabella Country Estate sign on your left.

Arabella Golf Course Photo 1 Arabella Golf Course Photo 2 Arabella Golf Course Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Sun 19 Nov
Mon 20 Nov
Tue 21 Nov R1350 R1350 R1350
Wed 22 Nov
Thu 23 Nov R1350 R1350
Fri 24 Nov R1350
Sat 25 Nov R1350
Sun 26 Nov R1350
Mon 27 Nov R1350 R1350
Tue 28 Nov R1350 R1350
Wed 29 Nov R1350
Thu 30 Nov R1350 R1350
Fri 1 Dec
Sat 2 Dec
Sun 3 Dec
Mon 4 Dec
Tue 5 Dec
Wed 6 Dec
Thu 7 Dec
Fri 8 Dec
Sat 9 Dec
Sun 10 Dec
Mon 11 Dec
Tue 12 Dec
Wed 13 Dec
Thu 14 Dec
Fri 15 Dec
Sat 16 Dec
Sun 17 Dec
Mon 18 Dec
Tue 19 Dec
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.