Strand Golf Club

Beach Road, Strand, 7140

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Sun
28 May
Mon
29 May
Tue
30 May
Wed
31 May
Thu
1 Jun
Fri
2 Jun
Sat
3 Jun
Morning: - - - - - - -
Afternoon: - 1 - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Strand Golf Club is one of the newest golf clubs in the Cape and offers golfers a beautiful golf course with an interesting layout and bent grass greens. The course was opened in 1994 and after planting over 2000 trees, it has developed into a very nice established course and a popular club in the Cape.

The club is conveniently situated just off the N2, close to the Cape Winelands, and the popular, Strand beach holiday destination. The course is framed by the Helderberg mountains and is known for its abundant water hazards, undulating greens and tree-lined fairways. Although the course is not long, like many clubs in Cape Town, Stand Golf Club can be a nice challenge in the wind and the 11 water hazards make for plentiful bird life on the course.

Strand Golf Club has fantastic facilities including a driving range with chipping and putting greens and there is a pro shop for any golfing equipment and accessory needs. The club has a halfway house, upstairs lounge and a terrace bar with beautiful views over the course and the Helderberg mountains.

Green Fee Rates

Summer visitor rate of R520p.p., Golf Cart R300, Trolleys R50.

Promotions at this Course

Weekday times from R400p.p., Sundays R280 p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3504031342414583843261523042752
Par45345443436
Index41812166281014
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3543533623321973094581604833008 5760
Par44443453536 72
Index7911531715131

Tee Boxes

White

Directions

From Cape Town (N2) take the Helderberg / Broadway Boulevard turnoff. On the R44 turn right at the traffic light. Pass Somerset Mall on your left. At Beach Road turn right at the traffic light. The Strand Golf Club will be on your left.

Strand Golf Club Photo 1 Strand Golf Club Photo 2 Strand Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Sun 28 May
Mon 29 May R235
Tue 30 May
Wed 31 May
Thu 1 Jun
Fri 2 Jun
Sat 3 Jun
Sun 4 Jun
Mon 5 Jun
Tue 6 Jun
Wed 7 Jun
Thu 8 Jun
Fri 9 Jun
Sat 10 Jun
Sun 11 Jun
Mon 12 Jun
Tue 13 Jun
Wed 14 Jun
Thu 15 Jun
Fri 16 Jun
Sat 17 Jun
Sun 18 Jun
Mon 19 Jun
Tue 20 Jun
Wed 21 Jun
Thu 22 Jun
Fri 23 Jun
Sat 24 Jun
Sun 25 Jun
Mon 26 Jun
Tue 27 Jun
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.