Strand Golf Club

Beach Road, Strand, 7140

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Sun
19 Nov
Mon
20 Nov
Tue
21 Nov
Wed
22 Nov
Thu
23 Nov
Fri
24 Nov
Sat
25 Nov
Morning: - - - 2 - - -
Afternoon: - 1 1 - 4 - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Strand Golf Club is one of the newest golf clubs in the Cape and offers golfers a beautiful golf course with an interesting layout and bent grass greens. The course was opened in 1994 and after planting over 2000 trees, it has developed into a very nice established course and a popular club in the Cape.

The club is conveniently situated just off the N2, close to the Cape Winelands, and the popular, Strand beach holiday destination. The course is framed by the Helderberg mountains and is known for its abundant water hazards, undulating greens and tree-lined fairways. Although the course is not long, like many clubs in Cape Town, Stand Golf Club can be a nice challenge in the wind and the 11 water hazards make for plentiful bird life on the course.

Strand Golf Club has fantastic facilities including a driving range with chipping and putting greens and there is a pro shop for any golfing equipment and accessory needs. The club has a halfway house, upstairs lounge and a terrace bar with beautiful views over the course and the Helderberg mountains.

Green Fee Rates

Visitor rate of R520p.p., Golf Cart R300, Trolleys R50.

Promotions at this Course

Weekday times for R425p.p., Sundays R300 p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3504031342414583843261523042752
Par45345443436
Index41812166281014
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3543533623321973094581604833008 5760
Par44443453536 72
Index7911531715131

Tee Boxes

White

Directions

From Cape Town (N2) take the Helderberg / Broadway Boulevard turnoff. On the R44 turn right at the traffic light. Pass Somerset Mall on your left. At Beach Road turn right at the traffic light. The Strand Golf Club will be on your left.

Strand Golf Club Photo 1 Strand Golf Club Photo 2 Strand Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Sun 19 Nov
Mon 20 Nov R425
Tue 21 Nov R425
Wed 22 Nov R425 R425
Thu 23 Nov R425 R425
Fri 24 Nov
Sat 25 Nov
Sun 26 Nov
Mon 27 Nov R425
Tue 28 Nov R425 R425
Wed 29 Nov R425
Thu 30 Nov R425 R425
Fri 1 Dec
Sat 2 Dec
Sun 3 Dec
Mon 4 Dec
Tue 5 Dec
Wed 6 Dec
Thu 7 Dec
Fri 8 Dec
Sat 9 Dec
Sun 10 Dec
Mon 11 Dec
Tue 12 Dec
Wed 13 Dec
Thu 14 Dec
Fri 15 Dec
Sat 16 Dec
Sun 17 Dec
Mon 18 Dec
Tue 19 Dec
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.