Strand Golf Club

Beach Road, Strand, 7140

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Mon
18 Nov
Tue
19 Nov
Wed
20 Nov
Thu
21 Nov
Fri
22 Nov
Sat
23 Nov
Sun
24 Nov
Morning: - 1 1 1 - - 1
Afternoon: 1 - - - - - 4
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Strand Golf Club is one of the newest golf clubs in the Cape and offers golfers a beautiful golf course with an interesting layout and bent grass greens. The course was opened in 1994 and after planting over 2000 trees, it has developed into a very nice established course and a popular club in the Cape.

The club is conveniently situated just off the N2, close to the Cape Winelands, and the popular, Strand beach holiday destination. The course is framed by the Helderberg mountains and is known for its abundant water hazards, undulating greens and tree-lined fairways. Although the course is not long, like many clubs in Cape Town, Stand Golf Club can be a nice challenge in the wind and the 11 water hazards make for plentiful bird life on the course.

Strand Golf Club has fantastic facilities including a driving range with chipping and putting greens and there is a pro shop for any golfing equipment and accessory needs. The club has a halfway house, upstairs lounge and a terrace bar with beautiful views over the course and the Helderberg mountains.

Green Fee Rates

Visitor rate of R570p.p., Golf Cart R340, Pull Cats R100.

Promotions at this Course

Limited times for R335p.p. on weekdays and R270p.p on Sundays

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3504031342414583843261523042752
Par45345443436
Index41812166281014
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3543533623321973094581604833008 5760
Par44443453536 72
Index7911531715131

Tee Boxes

White

Directions

From Cape Town (N2) take the Helderberg / Broadway Boulevard turnoff. On the R44 turn right at the traffic light. Pass Somerset Mall on your left. At Beach Road turn right at the traffic light. The Strand Golf Club will be on your left.

Strand Golf Club Photo 1 Strand Golf Club Photo 2 Strand Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Mon 18 Nov R335
Tue 19 Nov R335
Wed 20 Nov R335
Thu 21 Nov R335
Fri 22 Nov
Sat 23 Nov
Sun 24 Nov R270 R270
Mon 25 Nov
Tue 26 Nov
Wed 27 Nov R335
Thu 28 Nov R335
Fri 29 Nov
Sat 30 Nov
Sun 1 Dec
Mon 2 Dec
Tue 3 Dec
Wed 4 Dec
Thu 5 Dec
Fri 6 Dec
Sat 7 Dec
Sun 8 Dec
Mon 9 Dec
Tue 10 Dec
Wed 11 Dec
Thu 12 Dec
Fri 13 Dec
Sat 14 Dec
Sun 15 Dec
Mon 16 Dec
Tue 17 Dec
Wed 18 Dec
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.