Strand Golf Club

Beach Road, Strand, 7140

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Tue
17 Jan
Wed
18 Jan
Thu
19 Jan
Fri
20 Jan
Sat
21 Jan
Sun
22 Jan
Mon
23 Jan
Morning: - - - - - 1 1
Afternoon: - - 2 1 - 2 -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Strand Golf Club is one of the newest golf clubs in the Cape and offers golfers a beautiful golf course with an interesting layout and bent grass greens. The course was opened in 1994 and after planting over 2000 trees, it has developed into a very nice established course and a popular club in the Cape.

The club is conveniently situated just off the N2, close to the Cape Winelands, and the popular, Strand beach holiday destination. The course is framed by the Helderberg mountains and is known for its abundant water hazards, undulating greens and tree-lined fairways. Although the course is not long, like many clubs in Cape Town, Stand Golf Club can be a nice challenge in the wind and the 11 water hazards make for plentiful bird life on the course.

Strand Golf Club has fantastic facilities including a driving range with chipping and putting greens and there is a pro shop for any golfing equipment and accessory needs. The club has a halfway house, upstairs lounge and a terrace bar with beautiful views over the course and the Helderberg mountains.

Green Fee Rates

Summer visitor rate of R520p.p., Golf Cart R300, Trolleys R50.

Promotions at this Course

Weekday times from R400p.p., Sundays R280 p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3504031342414583843261523042752
Par45345443436
Index41812166281014
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3543533623321973094581604833008 5760
Par44443453536 72
Index7911531715131

Tee Boxes

White

Directions

From Cape Town (N2) take the Helderberg / Broadway Boulevard turnoff. On the R44 turn right at the traffic light. Pass Somerset Mall on your left. At Beach Road turn right at the traffic light. The Strand Golf Club will be on your left.

Strand Golf Club Photo 1 Strand Golf Club Photo 2 Strand Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Tue 17 Jan
Wed 18 Jan
Thu 19 Jan R400 R400
Fri 20 Jan R400
Sat 21 Jan
Sun 22 Jan R280 R280 R280
Mon 23 Jan R400
Tue 24 Jan R400 R400
Wed 25 Jan
Thu 26 Jan
Fri 27 Jan
Sat 28 Jan
Sun 29 Jan
Mon 30 Jan
Tue 31 Jan
Wed 1 Feb
Thu 2 Feb
Fri 3 Feb
Sat 4 Feb
Sun 5 Feb
Mon 6 Feb
Tue 7 Feb
Wed 8 Feb
Thu 9 Feb
Fri 10 Feb
Sat 11 Feb
Sun 12 Feb
Mon 13 Feb
Tue 14 Feb
Wed 15 Feb
Thu 16 Feb
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.