Strand Golf Club

Beach Road, Strand, 7140

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Fri
28 Jul
Sat
29 Jul
Sun
30 Jul
Mon
31 Jul
Tue
1 Aug
Wed
2 Aug
Thu
3 Aug
Morning: - - - 2 - - -
Afternoon: - - - 1 - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Strand Golf Club is one of the newest golf clubs in the Cape and offers golfers a beautiful golf course with an interesting layout and bent grass greens. The course was opened in 1994 and after planting over 2000 trees, it has developed into a very nice established course and a popular club in the Cape.

The club is conveniently situated just off the N2, close to the Cape Winelands, and the popular, Strand beach holiday destination. The course is framed by the Helderberg mountains and is known for its abundant water hazards, undulating greens and tree-lined fairways. Although the course is not long, like many clubs in Cape Town, Stand Golf Club can be a nice challenge in the wind and the 11 water hazards make for plentiful bird life on the course.

Strand Golf Club has fantastic facilities including a driving range with chipping and putting greens and there is a pro shop for any golfing equipment and accessory needs. The club has a halfway house, upstairs lounge and a terrace bar with beautiful views over the course and the Helderberg mountains.

Green Fee Rates

Visitor rate of R520p.p., Golf Cart R300, Trolleys R50.

Promotions at this Course

Weekday times for R235p.p., Sundays R280 p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3504031342414583843261523042752
Par45345443436
Index41812166281014
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3543533623321973094581604833008 5760
Par44443453536 72
Index7911531715131

Tee Boxes

White

Directions

From Cape Town (N2) take the Helderberg / Broadway Boulevard turnoff. On the R44 turn right at the traffic light. Pass Somerset Mall on your left. At Beach Road turn right at the traffic light. The Strand Golf Club will be on your left.

Strand Golf Club Photo 1 Strand Golf Club Photo 2 Strand Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Fri 28 Jul
Sat 29 Jul
Sun 30 Jul
Mon 31 Jul R235 R235 R235
Tue 1 Aug
Wed 2 Aug
Thu 3 Aug
Fri 4 Aug
Sat 5 Aug
Sun 6 Aug
Mon 7 Aug
Tue 8 Aug
Wed 9 Aug
Thu 10 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
Sat 12 Aug
Sun 13 Aug
Mon 14 Aug
Tue 15 Aug
Wed 16 Aug
Thu 17 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
Sat 19 Aug
Sun 20 Aug
Mon 21 Aug
Tue 22 Aug
Wed 23 Aug
Thu 24 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
Sat 26 Aug
Sun 27 Aug
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.