Royal Cape Golf Club

174 Ottery Road, Wynberg, Cape Town

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Sun
28 May
Mon
29 May
Tue
30 May
Wed
31 May
Thu
1 Jun
Fri
2 Jun
Sat
3 Jun
Morning: - 2 2 2 - - -
Afternoon: - 2 - 1 - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Royal Cape Golf Club is the oldest golf club in South Africa and represents a grand golfing experience with a brilliant golf course and exceptional clubhouse and facilities.
The club dates back to 1885, and the course was moved to its current location in 1905 where it has grown into a stunning parkland course. Since then it has been host to numerous championships, including 10 SA Opens that have seen South African golfing legends including Gary Player, Ernie Els and Trevor Immelman grace these fairways and win here.

The course is nicely located in Wynberg, just off the M5 which makes it a 20 minute drive from Cape Town CBD and a 30 minute drive from the Winelands. The course is characterised by tree-lined fairways with numerous ponds, abundant bird life and brilliant USGA spec greens.
There are so many great holes on this course; the 14th was rated as the best 14th hole in the country and it is a dogleg right that requires an accurate drive between lakes on either side of the fairway, followed by a long second to a green protected by the lake on the right. This is followed by the 15th which is a beautiful par 3 over a lake that will require attention and precision based on the prevailing wind.

Make sure that you leave some time to enjoy a drink in the fantastic old clubhouse, which wraps around the putting green, creating a unique atmosphere. There is also a nice pro shop for all your golfing accessories and practice facilities include a driving range and practice greens.
A game at Royal Cape is a must for any golfer to soak up the history, tradition and atmosphere as well as to enjoy the beautiful course.

Green Fee Rates

Summer Non-affiliated Rate:R800 p.p. br/ Carts: R350

Promotions at this Course

Limited times for R500p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3493244081194773294421523652965
Par44435453436
Index5111177913153
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3094202841583821374583603242832 5797
Par45434354436 72
Index61816102148412

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

GPS Co-ordinates (For TOM TOM, Garmin, Google Maps): -34.013607, 18.485803

Royal Cape Golf Club Photo 1 Royal Cape Golf Club Photo 2 Royal Cape Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Sun 28 May
Mon 29 May R300 R300
Tue 30 May R300
Wed 31 May R300 R300
Thu 1 Jun
Fri 2 Jun
Sat 3 Jun
Sun 4 Jun
Mon 5 Jun
Tue 6 Jun
Wed 7 Jun
Thu 8 Jun
Fri 9 Jun
Sat 10 Jun
Sun 11 Jun
Mon 12 Jun
Tue 13 Jun
Wed 14 Jun
Thu 15 Jun
Fri 16 Jun
Sat 17 Jun
Sun 18 Jun
Mon 19 Jun
Tue 20 Jun
Wed 21 Jun
Thu 22 Jun
Fri 23 Jun
Sat 24 Jun
Sun 25 Jun
Mon 26 Jun
Tue 27 Jun
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.