Royal Cape Golf Club

174 Ottery Road, Wynberg, Cape Town

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Sat
23 Mar
Sun
24 Mar
Mon
25 Mar
Tue
26 Mar
Wed
27 Mar
Thu
28 Mar
Fri
29 Mar
Morning: - - 2 2 1 2 -
Afternoon: - - 1 - 1 - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Royal Cape Golf Club is the oldest golf club in South Africa and represents a grand golfing experience with a brilliant golf course and exceptional clubhouse and facilities.
The club dates back to 1885, and the course was moved to its current location in 1905 where it has grown into a stunning parkland course. Since then it has been host to numerous championships, including 10 SA Opens that have seen South African golfing legends including Gary Player, Ernie Els and Trevor Immelman grace these fairways and win here.

The course is nicely located in Wynberg, just off the M5 which makes it a 20 minute drive from Cape Town CBD and a 30 minute drive from the Winelands. The course is characterised by tree-lined fairways with numerous ponds, abundant bird life and brilliant USGA spec greens.
There are so many great holes on this course; the 14th was rated as the best 14th hole in the country and it is a dogleg right that requires an accurate drive between lakes on either side of the fairway, followed by a long second to a green protected by the lake on the right. This is followed by the 15th which is a beautiful par 3 over a lake that will require attention and precision based on the prevailing wind.

Make sure that you leave some time to enjoy a drink in the fantastic old clubhouse, which wraps around the putting green, creating a unique atmosphere. There is also a nice pro shop for all your golfing accessories and practice facilities include a driving range and practice greens.
A game at Royal Cape is a must for any golfer to soak up the history, tradition and atmosphere as well as to enjoy the beautiful course.

Green Fee Rates

Visitor Rate:R850 p.p. br/ Carts: R380

Promotions at this Course

Limited times in November for R400p.p.and December for R520p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3493244081194773294421523652965
Par44435453436
Index5111177913153
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3094202841583821374583603242832 5797
Par45434354436 72
Index61816102148412

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

GPS Co-ordinates (For TOM TOM, Garmin, Google Maps): -34.013607, 18.485803

Royal Cape Golf Club Photo 1 Royal Cape Golf Club Photo 2 Royal Cape Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Sat 23 Mar
Sun 24 Mar
Mon 25 Mar R520 R520 R520
Tue 26 Mar R520
Wed 27 Mar R520 R520
Thu 28 Mar R520
Fri 29 Mar
Sat 30 Mar
Sun 31 Mar
Mon 1 Apr
Tue 2 Apr
Wed 3 Apr
Thu 4 Apr
Fri 5 Apr
Sat 6 Apr
Sun 7 Apr
Mon 8 Apr
Tue 9 Apr
Wed 10 Apr
Thu 11 Apr
Fri 12 Apr
Sat 13 Apr
Sun 14 Apr
Mon 15 Apr
Tue 16 Apr
Wed 17 Apr
Thu 18 Apr
Fri 19 Apr
Sat 20 Apr
Sun 21 Apr
Mon 22 Apr
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.