Metropolitan Golf Club

Fritz Sonnenberg Road, Mouille Point, Cape Town, 8005

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Mon
24 Jun
Tue
25 Jun
Wed
26 Jun
Thu
27 Jun
Fri
28 Jun
Sat
29 Jun
Sun
30 Jun
Morning: - - - - 1 - -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

The Metropolitan Golf Club is a beautiful gem, situated perfectly in the middle of Cape Town surrounded by Table, Mountain, the Waterfront, the spectacular Cape Town Stadium and the ocean.

The course has a rich history dating back to 1895 when golfers, usually travelling to the Cape Golf Club (now Royal Cape Golf Club), decided to build their own course called the Green and Sea point golf club. In 2010, the Metropolitan Golf Club was reconstructed alongside the World Cup stadium and opened for play in May 2010.

The course is parkland in design with Bent Grass greens and Kikuyu fairways. 4 different species of local grasses have been planted in various areas of the rough, giving the course a very distinctive look. With long and or separate tees, together with 14 Greens, the course plays very much like an 18 hole layout. The large greens and wide fairways make the course very playable for the average amateur while still a test for the lower handicapper.

When you're finished your round, be sure to spend some time in the new and well designed clubhouse that offers incredible views over the 18th green and Signal Hill. The club also has a nice pro shop to cater for all your golfing necessities.

www.metropolitangolfclub.co.za

Green Fee Rates

Non- affiliated visitors R760pp, SAGU affiliated R485pp.

Promotions at this Course

Limited times from R250pp.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3403904742653701522923321682783
Par44544344335
Index10261841614128
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3833905053192991722703461482832 5615
Par44544344335 70
Index1351115131797

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

To reach Metropolitan Golf Club from Cape Town, drive towards the Cape Town stadium and you will find the course on Fritz Sonneberg Road between the stadium and the ocean.

Metropolitan Golf Club Photo 1 Metropolitan Golf Club Photo 2 Metropolitan Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Mon 24 Jun
Tue 25 Jun
Wed 26 Jun
Thu 27 Jun
Fri 28 Jun R195
Sat 29 Jun
Sun 30 Jun
Mon 1 Jul R195
Tue 2 Jul R195 R195
Wed 3 Jul R195
Thu 4 Jul R195
Fri 5 Jul R195 R195 R195
Sat 6 Jul
Sun 7 Jul
Mon 8 Jul R195 R195
Tue 9 Jul R195 R195
Wed 10 Jul
Thu 11 Jul
Fri 12 Jul R195 R195
Sat 13 Jul
Sun 14 Jul
Mon 15 Jul R195 R195
Tue 16 Jul R195
Wed 17 Jul
Thu 18 Jul R195
Fri 19 Jul R195
Sat 20 Jul
Sun 21 Jul
Mon 22 Jul R195 R195
Tue 23 Jul R195 R195
Wed 24 Jul
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.