Metropolitan Golf Club

Fritz Sonnenberg Road, Mouille Point, Cape Town, 8005

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Tue
23 Apr
Wed
24 Apr
Thu
25 Apr
Fri
26 Apr
Sat
27 Apr
Sun
28 Apr
Mon
29 Apr
Morning: - 1 1 - - - -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

The Metropolitan Golf Club is a beautiful gem, situated perfectly in the middle of Cape Town surrounded by Table, Mountain, the Waterfront, the spectacular Cape Town Stadium and the ocean.

The course has a rich history dating back to 1895 when golfers, usually travelling to the Cape Golf Club (now Royal Cape Golf Club), decided to build their own course called the Green and Sea point golf club. In 2010, the Metropolitan Golf Club was reconstructed alongside the World Cup stadium and opened for play in May 2010.

The course is parkland in design with Bent Grass greens and Kikuyu fairways. 4 different species of local grasses have been planted in various areas of the rough, giving the course a very distinctive look. With long and or separate tees, together with 14 Greens, the course plays very much like an 18 hole layout. The large greens and wide fairways make the course very playable for the average amateur while still a test for the lower handicapper.

When you're finished your round, be sure to spend some time in the new and well designed clubhouse that offers incredible views over the 18th green and Signal Hill. The club also has a nice pro shop to cater for all your golfing necessities.

www.metropolitangolfclub.co.za

Green Fee Rates

Non- affiliated visitors R760pp, SAGU affiliated R485pp.

Promotions at this Course

Limited times from R250pp.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3403904742653701522923321682783
Par44544344335
Index10261841614128
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3833905053192991722703461482832 5615
Par44544344335 70
Index1351115131797

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

To reach Metropolitan Golf Club from Cape Town, drive towards the Cape Town stadium and you will find the course on Fritz Sonneberg Road between the stadium and the ocean.

Metropolitan Golf Club Photo 1 Metropolitan Golf Club Photo 2 Metropolitan Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Tue 23 Apr
Wed 24 Apr R250
Thu 25 Apr R250
Fri 26 Apr
Sat 27 Apr
Sun 28 Apr
Mon 29 Apr
Tue 30 Apr R250
Wed 1 May
Thu 2 May
Fri 3 May R250
Sat 4 May
Sun 5 May
Mon 6 May
Tue 7 May R195
Wed 8 May R250
Thu 9 May
Fri 10 May R250
Sat 11 May
Sun 12 May R250
Mon 13 May
Tue 14 May R195 R195
Wed 15 May R195
Thu 16 May
Fri 17 May R250
Sat 18 May
Sun 19 May
Mon 20 May
Tue 21 May R195 R195
Wed 22 May R195
Thu 23 May
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.