Hermanus Golf Club

Golf Road, Hermanus, 7200

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Mon
21 May
Tue
22 May
Wed
23 May
Thu
24 May
Fri
25 May
Sat
26 May
Sun
27 May
Morning: - - - - - - -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Hermanus Golf Club is perfectly set on the slopes of the Overberg with breathtaking views of the bay, in the beautiful holiday town of Hermanus about 90 minutes outside of Cape Town.
The course is a spectacular 27 holes. It was originally designed by the legendary Bob Grimsdell and then re-modelled by Peter Matkovich in 2006, when they added another 9 holes to the orginal course. The course is set around a restored wetland, which provides for beautiful fynbos and of course abundant bird life.
Hermanus Golf club is a fantastic experience for golfers of all levels and the natural beauty and well manicured course will create a special golf memory. The signature hole is the par 5, 11th hole, that requires golfers to drive through a channel of mature trees. An errant 2nd shot will find the pot bunker in the front of the green and beware of the 4 tiered green, that will take a deft hand to master. The 18th, par 4, is a stunning finishing hole, and at 273m (club tees) it can be birdied with a good drive but can equally cause hardship if you stray to the water on the right or the bunkers all around.
When you're finished your round, make sure to enjoy the beautiful setting with a drink in the bar or outside terrace. The club offers the normal practice facilities with a putting green and a nice pro shop for all your accessories.

Green Fee Rates

Full visitor rate: R735p.p.
Cart hire: R345 per cart

Promotions at this Course

Limited times for R505 p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3104493851443544743703291332948
Par45434544336
Index000000000
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3384333591523323271594432732816 5764
Par45434435436 72
Index000000000
Hole
192021222324252627In Total
Metres3873441404683311423183034882921 5869
Par44354344536 72
Index000000000

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

From Cape Town International Airport to Hermanus (Via N2 East and R43)
Take the N2 freeway east from Cape Town International Airport past Somerset West and continue over Sir Lowry’s Pass.
Immediately after descending the Houw Hoek Pass take the R43 Bot River/Hermanus turnoff to your left.
Continue on the R43 straight into the town of Hermanus. Follow the Main Road through the Hermanus town centre, and the forced left turn traffic light at Lemm’s Corner.
Continue straight from the traffic circle near the Marine Hotel, always staying on the Main Road and now heading towards Stanford and Gans Bay.
About 1.5 kilometres after the traffic circle near the Marine Hotel turn left towards Berg-en-See and immediately left again into the Hermanus GC approach (Golf Road).

Hermanus Golf Club Photo 1 Hermanus Golf Club Photo 2 Hermanus Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Mon 21 May
Tue 22 May
Wed 23 May
Thu 24 May
Fri 25 May
Sat 26 May
Sun 27 May
Mon 28 May
Tue 29 May R370
Wed 30 May R370
Thu 31 May R370
Fri 1 Jun
Sat 2 Jun
Sun 3 Jun
Mon 4 Jun
Tue 5 Jun
Wed 6 Jun
Thu 7 Jun
Fri 8 Jun
Sat 9 Jun
Sun 10 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
Tue 12 Jun
Wed 13 Jun
Thu 14 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
Sat 16 Jun
Sun 17 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
Tue 19 Jun
Wed 20 Jun
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.