Hermanus Golf Club

Golf Road, Hermanus, 7200

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Tue
17 Jan
Wed
18 Jan
Thu
19 Jan
Fri
20 Jan
Sat
21 Jan
Sun
22 Jan
Mon
23 Jan
Morning: - 1 1 1 - 1 -
Afternoon: - - - - - - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Hermanus Golf Club is perfectly set on the slopes of the Overberg with breathtaking views of the bay, in the beautiful holiday town of Hermanus about 90 minutes outside of Cape Town.
The course is a spectacular 27 holes. It was originally designed by the legendary Bob Grimsdell and then re-modelled by Peter Matkovich in 2006, when they added another 9 holes to the orginal course. The course is set around a restored wetland, which provides for beautiful fynbos and of course abundant bird life.
Hermanus Golf club is a fantastic experience for golfers of all levels and the natural beauty and well manicured course will create a special golf memory. The signature hole is the par 5, 11th hole, that requires golfers to drive through a channel of mature trees. An errant 2nd shot will find the pot bunker in the front of the green and beware of the 4 tiered green, that will take a deft hand to master. The 18th, par 4, is a stunning finishing hole, and at 273m (club tees) it can be birdied with a good drive but can equally cause hardship if you stray to the water on the right or the bunkers all around.
When you're finished your round, make sure to enjoy the beautiful setting with a drink in the bar or outside terrace. The club offers the normal practice facilities with a putting green and a nice pro shop for all your accessories.

Green Fee Rates

Full visitor rate: R655p.p.
Cart hire: R300 per cart

Promotions at this Course

Visitor rate at R455 p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3104493851443544743703291332948
Par45434544336
Index000000000
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3384333591523323271594432732816 5764
Par45434435436 72
Index000000000
Hole
192021222324252627In Total
Metres3873441404683311423183034882921 5869
Par44354344536 72
Index000000000

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

From Cape Town International Airport to Hermanus (Via N2 East and R43)
Take the N2 freeway east from Cape Town International Airport past Somerset West and continue over Sir Lowry’s Pass.
Immediately after descending the Houw Hoek Pass take the R43 Bot River/Hermanus turnoff to your left.
Continue on the R43 straight into the town of Hermanus. Follow the Main Road through the Hermanus town centre, and the forced left turn traffic light at Lemm’s Corner.
Continue straight from the traffic circle near the Marine Hotel, always staying on the Main Road and now heading towards Stanford and Gans Bay.
About 1.5 kilometres after the traffic circle near the Marine Hotel turn left towards Berg-en-See and immediately left again into the Hermanus GC approach (Golf Road).

Hermanus Golf Club Photo 1 Hermanus Golf Club Photo 2 Hermanus Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Tue 17 Jan
Wed 18 Jan R455
Thu 19 Jan R455
Fri 20 Jan R455
Sat 21 Jan
Sun 22 Jan R455
Mon 23 Jan
Tue 24 Jan R455 R455
Wed 25 Jan R455
Thu 26 Jan R455
Fri 27 Jan R455
Sat 28 Jan R455
Sun 29 Jan
Mon 30 Jan R455
Tue 31 Jan R455
Wed 1 Feb
Thu 2 Feb R445 R455
Fri 3 Feb
Sat 4 Feb
Sun 5 Feb
Mon 6 Feb
Tue 7 Feb
Wed 8 Feb
Thu 9 Feb
Fri 10 Feb
Sat 11 Feb
Sun 12 Feb
Mon 13 Feb
Tue 14 Feb
Wed 15 Feb
Thu 16 Feb
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.