Hermanus Golf Club

Golf Road, Hermanus, 7200

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Thu
23 Mar
Fri
24 Mar
Sat
25 Mar
Sun
26 Mar
Mon
27 Mar
Tue
28 Mar
Wed
29 Mar
Morning: - 1 1 2 1 1 1
Afternoon: - - - - 1 - -
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Hermanus Golf Club is perfectly set on the slopes of the Overberg with breathtaking views of the bay, in the beautiful holiday town of Hermanus about 90 minutes outside of Cape Town.
The course is a spectacular 27 holes. It was originally designed by the legendary Bob Grimsdell and then re-modelled by Peter Matkovich in 2006, when they added another 9 holes to the orginal course. The course is set around a restored wetland, which provides for beautiful fynbos and of course abundant bird life.
Hermanus Golf club is a fantastic experience for golfers of all levels and the natural beauty and well manicured course will create a special golf memory. The signature hole is the par 5, 11th hole, that requires golfers to drive through a channel of mature trees. An errant 2nd shot will find the pot bunker in the front of the green and beware of the 4 tiered green, that will take a deft hand to master. The 18th, par 4, is a stunning finishing hole, and at 273m (club tees) it can be birdied with a good drive but can equally cause hardship if you stray to the water on the right or the bunkers all around.
When you're finished your round, make sure to enjoy the beautiful setting with a drink in the bar or outside terrace. The club offers the normal practice facilities with a putting green and a nice pro shop for all your accessories.

Green Fee Rates

Full visitor rate: R655p.p.
Cart hire: R300 per cart

Promotions at this Course

Visitor rate at R455 p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3104493851443544743703291332948
Par45434544336
Index000000000
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3384333591523323271594432732816 5764
Par45434435436 72
Index000000000
Hole
192021222324252627In Total
Metres3873441404683311423183034882921 5869
Par44354344536 72
Index000000000

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

From Cape Town International Airport to Hermanus (Via N2 East and R43)
Take the N2 freeway east from Cape Town International Airport past Somerset West and continue over Sir Lowry’s Pass.
Immediately after descending the Houw Hoek Pass take the R43 Bot River/Hermanus turnoff to your left.
Continue on the R43 straight into the town of Hermanus. Follow the Main Road through the Hermanus town centre, and the forced left turn traffic light at Lemm’s Corner.
Continue straight from the traffic circle near the Marine Hotel, always staying on the Main Road and now heading towards Stanford and Gans Bay.
About 1.5 kilometres after the traffic circle near the Marine Hotel turn left towards Berg-en-See and immediately left again into the Hermanus GC approach (Golf Road).

Hermanus Golf Club Photo 1 Hermanus Golf Club Photo 2 Hermanus Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Thu 23 Mar
Fri 24 Mar R455
Sat 25 Mar R455
Sun 26 Mar R455 R455
Mon 27 Mar R455 R455
Tue 28 Mar R455
Wed 29 Mar R455
Thu 30 Mar R455 R455
Fri 31 Mar R455 R455
Sat 1 Apr
Sun 2 Apr
Mon 3 Apr
Tue 4 Apr
Wed 5 Apr
Thu 6 Apr
Fri 7 Apr
Sat 8 Apr
Sun 9 Apr
Mon 10 Apr
Tue 11 Apr
Wed 12 Apr
Thu 13 Apr R455
Fri 14 Apr
Sat 15 Apr
Sun 16 Apr
Mon 17 Apr
Tue 18 Apr
Wed 19 Apr
Thu 20 Apr
Fri 21 Apr
Sat 22 Apr
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.