Hermanus Golf Club

Golf Road, Hermanus, 7200

Tee Time Availability for the next 7 days

  Tue
26 Sep
Wed
27 Sep
Thu
28 Sep
Fri
29 Sep
Sat
30 Sep
Sun
1 Oct
Mon
2 Oct
Morning: - 1 - 1 - - 1
Afternoon: - - - - - 1 1
If you don't see a tee time to suit you, you can always request a tee time!

Course Information

Hermanus Golf Club is perfectly set on the slopes of the Overberg with breathtaking views of the bay, in the beautiful holiday town of Hermanus about 90 minutes outside of Cape Town.
The course is a spectacular 27 holes. It was originally designed by the legendary Bob Grimsdell and then re-modelled by Peter Matkovich in 2006, when they added another 9 holes to the orginal course. The course is set around a restored wetland, which provides for beautiful fynbos and of course abundant bird life.
Hermanus Golf club is a fantastic experience for golfers of all levels and the natural beauty and well manicured course will create a special golf memory. The signature hole is the par 5, 11th hole, that requires golfers to drive through a channel of mature trees. An errant 2nd shot will find the pot bunker in the front of the green and beware of the 4 tiered green, that will take a deft hand to master. The 18th, par 4, is a stunning finishing hole, and at 273m (club tees) it can be birdied with a good drive but can equally cause hardship if you stray to the water on the right or the bunkers all around.
When you're finished your round, make sure to enjoy the beautiful setting with a drink in the bar or outside terrace. The club offers the normal practice facilities with a putting green and a nice pro shop for all your accessories.

Green Fee Rates

Full visitor rate: R655p.p.
Cart hire: R330 per cart

Promotions at this Course

Limited times for R325 p.p.

Scorecard

Hole
123456789Out
Metres3104493851443544743703291332948
Par45434544336
Index000000000
Hole
101112131415161718In Total
Metres3384333591523323271594432732816 5764
Par45434435436 72
Index000000000
Hole
192021222324252627In Total
Metres3873441404683311423183034882921 5869
Par44354344536 72
Index000000000

Tee Boxes

Club

Directions

From Cape Town International Airport to Hermanus (Via N2 East and R43)
Take the N2 freeway east from Cape Town International Airport past Somerset West and continue over Sir Lowry’s Pass.
Immediately after descending the Houw Hoek Pass take the R43 Bot River/Hermanus turnoff to your left.
Continue on the R43 straight into the town of Hermanus. Follow the Main Road through the Hermanus town centre, and the forced left turn traffic light at Lemm’s Corner.
Continue straight from the traffic circle near the Marine Hotel, always staying on the Main Road and now heading towards Stanford and Gans Bay.
About 1.5 kilometres after the traffic circle near the Marine Hotel turn left towards Berg-en-See and immediately left again into the Hermanus GC approach (Golf Road).

Hermanus Golf Club Photo 1 Hermanus Golf Club Photo 2 Hermanus Golf Club Photo 3
Play
Date:
7:00
am
8:00
am
9:00
am
10:00
am
11:00
am
12:00
pm
1:00
pm
2:00
pm
3:00
pm
4:00
pm
5:00
pm
6:00
pm
Tue 26 Sep
Wed 27 Sep R365
Thu 28 Sep
Fri 29 Sep R365
Sat 30 Sep
Sun 1 Oct R365
Mon 2 Oct R365 R365
Tue 3 Oct R365 R365 R365
Wed 4 Oct R365
Thu 5 Oct
Fri 6 Oct
Sat 7 Oct
Sun 8 Oct
Mon 9 Oct
Tue 10 Oct
Wed 11 Oct
Thu 12 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
Sat 14 Oct
Sun 15 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
Tue 17 Oct
Wed 18 Oct
Thu 19 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
Sat 21 Oct
Sun 22 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
Tue 24 Oct
Wed 25 Oct
Thu 26 Oct
Have you considered joining this club? If so, complete this form and we will send you some futher information.
         
Name:   Address:
Email:    
Phone:    
         
Were you previously a member of a golf club?   If so, which one?
         
Additional Comments:        
         
Security Pincode:   Repeat Security Pincode:
         

Want Great Golf Deals?

Signup today for free and be the first to get notified with the weeks best offers.